LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #004

in #bouldersunday6 years ago

This photo, taken on the beach at Gabriola Island, British Columbia, is my entry for the Landscape/Seascape contest hosted by @axeman. It was blue hour and I used a long exposure to help smooth out the water.

Sony NEX-7, 1s f/8.0 ISO400 18mm (35mm eq:27mm)
oclzgyp1fc.jpg

Please click for a full-screen view, thank you! See this post to learn more about the contest.


I also want to give big shout-out to my friend @shasta for #bouldersunday. I figured you might like these rocks, @shasta!

See this post to learn all about #bouldersunday


URGENT CALL TO ACTION!

I know some of you are confused about what to do next. You've reached the end of this post, now what? Simple, please follow these three steps:

  1. Upvote and resteem this post
  2. Upvote and resteem @axeman's post
  3. Upvote and resteem @shasta's post

There, don't you feel better? Thank you, and have a great Sunday my friends!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I hope you stopped and looked for some gems before and after you took that picture! Well did you? :P I think I see one right there that you may have missed. Thanks for sharing to #rockhound!


#rockhound is the tag for #rockhounds! Manually curated by @rockhounds / @bitfiend! Share your rocks!

I can always for back for it! Thanks a lot, @rockhounds :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful shot, Keith and perfect for #bouldersunday!

Thank you, Melinda! :)

Fabulous blue hour boulders and what a wonderful
looking tranquil place to be by the sea, I even see
some red seaweeds.
Thank you so much for showing us your very
beautiful sea boulders for #bouldersunday@keithboone!
Have a great boulder day!

You are so welcome @shasta, I enjoy boulder Sunday very much :)

howdy there keithboone! wow another beautiful and serene shot, it's so peaceful! What is Blue Hour, sunset or sunrise?

Thank you @janton! Blue hour is the hour before sunrise or the hour after sunset.

oh ok ..thank you keithboone an is that a photographer's term because I haven't heard of that before?

Yes, I guess that term might be exclusive to photographers, I never thought about it. The other expression is golden hour which is the hour during sunset or sunrise.

howdy again sir keith! Golden Hour? I don't know that one either. lol. The only common term I know about time is Happy Hour!

Don't forget lunch hour!

lol. never!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48