To Bot, or not to BOT - Part 2

in #bot6 years ago

steemit.png

BotOrNot.png


Post #48


Hi Steemers,

Original @Boyerobert post here. I ran an experiment and after post # 42, decided not to use any bot assistance in creating revenue. You can read up on that post here;

https://steemit.com/bot/@boyerobert/to-bot-or-not-to-bot

It explains the process I usually take to create some revenue and the results I got. I discussed this with some steem friends and I accepted a challenge to see if I create a new post and forward through my friends list for support what would happen. Again, I will use zero bots and zero media platforms to promote my post. So this post per say is not really about the content its geared towards the support that my friend list will generate. I will go through my followers and share this post and upvote 50 people to see if the support is reciprocated.

Let me know what you think, please comment, upvote and even resteem if you live on the edge... :-) Do you have a favourite BOT? Please share the knowledge, knowledge is power and power is steem :-)

Thanks!!

Best regards,
@boyerobert

Follow me
DLive - https://dlive.io/@boyerobert
DTube -

Sort:  

I have never used one. I get the visit of gentlebot (randomly rewards kindness) or trufflebot (they tell you if you deserve better) but never bidbots (so far). For me it has been also a little experiment if engagement. Sadly still rely on random high votes. You can tag #nobidbots to be selected by transparencybot and there are other things. I know all is rigged but well... I still trust I can engage for realz 😅 ask me in one month

Thanks Yidneth, i'll be working on pumping out the links tonight.

Aw thanks, no need, I mean you are welcome anytime. Whenever you find sonething worth of your attention, or b) my theory we tend to check only things that are on the feed at the moment we check. Thus keeping also a consistent feed (not thousands) of people you are interested in might also help. Dunno, just brainstorming.

In the beginning, I didn't use bid-bots. My payout wee zero for many days. Neither my reputation score increased, nor I could increase my revenue. Then I decided to change the thing. I bought sbd and used them for buying votes. It helped me a lot as I could increase my reputation score. However, it didn't increase my payout because bid-bots don't make a post profitable, they only make it visible.

Very interesting, something to think about, thank you for the feedback

You're welcome @boyerobert. Also I learn one thing that upvoting a comment becomes unprofitable when our voting value is less than 0.02$. I have explained it in one of my post a few days ago. If you like you can check my post.

Thank you so much, I went to your page and upvoted one of your originals .... have a great day

Using bots is tempting, but the idea behind the platform is that the community is supposed to be supporting each other with upvotes.

Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be happening very often and we are at the mercy of benevolent whales, orcas and dolphins to like our stuff.

Thanks for the support, giving some back :-) Have a great day

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

altr-banner.png
Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Always appreciate your support, have a great day.

Good work @boyerobert
Is it possible to ride our voice if no vote support from one of the BOT already has a high Steem Power
Thanks for sharing
Regards @khadafibarawas

If and when you use a bot, you need to research a little before transferring funds to it, so far so good for me

Hi Robert, I will be helping you, I’ll be contacting a few friends with this, together we can achieve...I’m always for organic votes, very time consuming but well worth it in the long run...goid luck you have my support.

Thanks bud, trying to make this as organic as possible

Bots have ruined steemit hope in time that changes! Upvoted :)

I agree, however next post will be booted... thats like 3-4 post i don't use bots, maybe made 3-4$ total.... take that and calculate my time spend i'm working 25-50 cents an hour...

You took me up on my challenge and I appreciate that. I still hold the belief that people that comment the most receive the most rewards and apparently it isn't always in upvotes. Don't give up!

I won't but like i mention to Crystal above, currently this experiment is making me work at 0.25-0.50$ cents and hour. Next post will be botted

At least you tried without first, I know you'll keep posting great content and will eventually get the rewards you would like to see without the need of bots. :) It's part of the steemian cycle of life. The downside of using the bots is becoming accustomed to making that amount. Once you stop using them the rewards vary a bit.

I have a favorite bot that's sort of a 'non' bot. They upvote your post, but, they do the curation by hand. They give great up votes! So it takes a couple of days for them to upvote. And if you have copied content they will down vote you, and/or return your money. @thundercurator

Thanks for the advise, always a please to hear from a fellow Canadian

I'm actually not a Canadian. Though my company is out of Canada. So, I really do love Canadians!! I spend a lot of time with them. Wonderful people!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60939.25
ETH 3370.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47