You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Speech in the USA is being oppressed, what's Steemit doing about it?

in #boston7 years ago

I personally know two of the organizers, one of whom dropped out to March with the protesters in order to open up some dialogue after receiving some hate. They went so far as to contact his employer and pressured them to terminate his employment. The other gentleman I know has been been a progressive activist for many years. I also know Anne Armstrong, and Allen both from the healing church. They came to advocate their right to use cannabis for their religious beliefs. You should probably question your sources a little bit better. This wasn't meant to be a guise for hate. That's a politically motivated, and media backed lie.

Sort:  

I will check my sources, and I hope you understand that I will not take your word for it?
So please provide sources. I'm not saying that you are wrong, I just don't believe you. For now, at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66