My First Hole-In-One

in #borneo7 years ago

HIO1.jpg

28th August 2016 - That's the date I achieved my first Hole-In-One, after almost thirty years of golfing. Unfortunately, there was no special prize for the feat as it was not the golf club's sanctioned tournament. At the end of the day I got a hefty bill for drinks among my golfing buddies. Nevertheless I feel great, because some golfers (even very good ones) never achieve the feat all their golfing life.

The next time I strike a HIO, I hope it comes with a large SUV as the prize...... Happy Golfing all......

HIO2.jpgHIO3.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @philixlaimon to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

I am new at Steemit. Its a great community.
I 'm friendly minded.
I need help to grow up this community.
Any one follow me @rsrb and upvote my comment me inform me I also do the same.
Thanks

Wow congrats my friend. Cheers! @madeve

champion !! closes i got was 5 ft ! itu pun happy already

Congratulations @philixlaimon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow... That is impressive my friend.

Lawalah..buli tahan 👍👍

Congratulations @philixlaimon! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @philixlaimon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50