Sort:  

Well first off, welcome to steemit. I hope you love it here. I certainly do. I find it works almost like magic.

I mean I am sure you use other social media, right? Might as well get paid for it.

I use steemit as my first posting platform for all social media interaction. I then push it out to the rest of my social media. Whattever I was going to put on FB or twitter I just post here. The idea is that I want to create a buzz here on my posts @ypdyoutube and also encourage others to join steem. You could do the same by hitting these icons on the bottom of your posts. The icons look like this: steem.PNG

If you are curious about how this whole magical land of steem works I suggest two places to read (neither are mine but I found them helpful when I signed up):

For readers : https://steemit.com/tutorial/@sndbox/browsing-the-basics-on-steemit-com

Or if you are a visual person:
https://steemit.com/steemy/@flauwy/60-steem-video-tutorials-for-beginners-the-grand-steemy-collection

feel free to follow me, or not if you don't want to, on these sites:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40