@booster test, you may want to look at this.

in #booster7 years ago

Alright, first of all, some people will not like this post just simply because it is dealing with a vote bot.

I have been spending some time trying to figure out if @booster is worth the investment, now I say investment because that is what it is to me. I am more concerend with steem power than sbd. More steem power the better the curator rewards are. So here is my lates test, I will let you be the judge if it is worth it ir not.

2017-07-20 20.13.20.png

This is the original post as you can see it has 7 votes for .50 cents in value.

2017-07-20 20.14.01.png

Current reputation at the time.

Screenshot_2017-07-20-21-29-17.png

You will need to use this link to watch @booster ROI.
http://steem.cool/booster/

Transfer to booster, 20 sbd. I know a little high but just hear this out.

2017-07-20 22.13.28.png

Imeditely after the transfer was done, 14 more votes and now at a value $6.76. Now keep in mind @booster has not voted yet.

2017-07-20 21.40.39.png

Reputation after the 14 votes and before @booster votes.

2017-07-20 22.28.05.png

@booster just voted. Now at 22 votes and a value of $39.49

2017-07-20 22.28.29.png

Reputation after @booster vote.

So after a 20 sbd investment to @booster, it has produced a $39.49 post, and .146 gain in reputation.

Now I want to be as accurate as I can be here, so if this post paid out today I would get 75% of the $39.49, so that would give me $29.62. now since the post was done with 100%power up that means I will get roughly 22 steem power.

Screenshot_2017-07-20-22-57-07.png

With the 29.62 earnings.

Screenshot_2017-07-20-21-05-05.png

If I would have taken that 20 sbd and went to the market to buy steem it would have only produced 15 steem power.

So by using @booster, I was able to get 7 more steem power.

So here is my question, is this service worth it?

Follow me @raybrockman

Dont forget to upvote.

Sort:  

Thanks for the information! I've also wondered if it's worth it.

A big problem with @booster is that there is no hard cap per round for the service. If people deposit more than the voting power value, it's basically a loss.

You can't expect to get a positive return if the bot receives more $$ than its worth.

They have to make a cap. I actually briefly wrote about it:
https://steemit.com/booster/@reyhaynes/why-booster-will-be-ruined-by-large-boost-deposits

You can calculate how much is on the pool at any given time and then make your decision if, when and how much you want to bid. This is exactly what makes Booster so special. Giving it a cap would take the fun out of it.

Great job!

Followed an some 100% of that power juice for you ;)

thanks for this post I actually jumped a little bit on @mammasitta's throat for using @boosters service.I would have not thought that there is a net profit for the user.

To be clear, @booster is made by @fyrstikken as an alternative to @berniesanders @randomwhale , isn't it?

Maybe I should talk to him, I always thought he is a jolly fellow. I just fail to see any social benefit of paying for your votes. I can see the individual motivation after your post and maybe I will start to do the same, but then I would not consider Steemit as something I do because I believe in platform, but because I want money.

Sure making money and "keeping it real" might be doable on Steemit, but if it takes for me to sell out to pay a few bills then welp.

That's pretty good, When I tried booster I pretty much made a little less than what I put into it, but then again I only did around .5 sbd. Next time I'll try more

This post has received a 22.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @raybrockman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65