You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's In My Library Challenge

in #books6 years ago

Wow! Foxfire books! Those are awesome. I would love to have the entire collection!

  • Back in my Amway days (mid '80's...) they talked me into reading books like PschoCybernetics and Think & Grow Rich. So glad for that part of that experience. Positive thinking and programming my mind was a brand new idea for me at the time.
    • Thanks for sharing!
      • If you decide to continue writing about books (highly encourage you to do so...), did you see the comment by @steemitbooks?

This post was upvoted by the Steemit Book Project! The project exists to help make books more available to the world and to promote book-related content on Steemit.
You can read more about the project here. If you write book related posts, head over to our Discord server (https://discord.gg/h93nHMu) and pop your book post links in the #curation-requests channel.

Good luck for entry #14 in the contest

Sort:  

Ahhh the 80's what a time huh? That is about the time I started the path myself. I think I started with Illusions-Tales Of A Reluctant Messiah. If you have not met this book you should.
Thanks so much for the heads up!! I really felt I rushed and did not do this topic justice. I will revisit this for sure. Knowing there is an interest on the platform is motivating. I think I need to check them out.
Thanks again for a great contest. This has already been beneficial in more ways than one.
Happy book week.

You're welcome.

  • I will keep an eye out for that Illusions book...

Ho Ho Ho Happy book week!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52