Some Great Books For Motivation

in #books6 years ago

I just got back from Turks and Caicos today and on the plane ride back I read a couple of awesome books.

Do the Work
Turning Pro

Steven Pressfield wrote both the books and I love his work. He also wrote the War of Art, an awesome book. He is also a great fiction writer, but these works are motivational non fiction.

They are all based on the idea of resistance. Resistance is what stops us from being great. Whenever we get close to doing something great huge obstacles are out in our path. Most people let those obstacles stop them. Successful people battle through them.

Do the Work, and Turning Pro are short easy reads while the War of Art is more detailed. I also love his idea of just get started doing whatever it is you want to do. Don't overthink it, over research it, or let people stop you, just do it. Once you start the work you can refine it and make it better.

https://www.amazon.com/Steven-Pressfield/e/B000AQ8R8Q

Screenshot_20180319-002017.png

Sort:  

You got a 36.36% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @investfourmore!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

Don't overthink it, over research it, or let people stop you, just do it.

That was a story of my life, but now when i find myself something i appreciate i jump into and do my best. I can tell you, my life become much more interesting. Even if i fail i learn something!

My sugestion for one of your next book: Anastazia written by Vladimir Megre

thanks, I will check it out

I thank you for sharing that information in those books. And good advice you give.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This post has received a 5.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @investfourmore.

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey investfourmore , I am building my own top 10 posts from steemit and I want to pick one of your posts to be part of my list!

For the moment I do not know if I will choose your post or this one: https://stееmit.com/@bakhasatang/7dgee5

Do you think you can make a better article, to beat this one?

That one is in Chinese so I have no idea.

Nice post...Thanks
pls visit my post.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81