You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 3 Book Stack For Show Your Stack Contest

in #books6 years ago

I am excited to meet someone who knows the work. I fear if I start to scan it will never end. I have hundreds of old books with amazing illustrations.
I keep thinking I should do a series of posts on some of the more interesting volumes.
That quote in a way describes the Steemit experience

I have had an amusing adventure and made a friend

Sort:  

Wonderful news! I'd read and share that!
Preserving old illustrations would definitely take considerable time and effort... Have you heard about a project that helps this be fulfilled from private collections?
I was a collector at some moment and must have the 1910th edition somewhere in my family house... Will have to check when on vacation. :) ∜mp

I am sure there is a platform out there somewhere for just that purpose. Maybe one day I will look into it.

Some libraries engage in mass digitization projects. Here, I've linked those few I've found today. Happy week ahead! ∜mp
In Love with Books N°1, Some Useful Projects in Book Digitization https://steemit.com/books/@me422us/in-love-with-books-n-1-some-useful-projects-in-book-digitization

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55