You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 3 Book Stack For Show Your Stack Contest

in #books6 years ago

Things grow old and stale, not because they are old, but because we cease to see them.

Wow that is a strong sentence. I think I want to read that book. That one and the Extraordinary Mind book too. Be unfuckwithable, I want to be that. Sounds good. You have interesting books!

Sort:  

I am so glad you popped in!! I was just thinking about you this morning.
Both of those are great and just full of insightful bits. They really deserve a whole post for each book.
I have hundreds of books and love them all. There are probable a few posts on that topic in my future.
Yeah unfuckwithable is perfect plus as an added bonus an excuse to get away with using an expletive.

Oh yay you thought about me :p That is a good feeling ^_^ Thank you.

I found with kids I have less time to read. It brings me to a sleeping state now so I cannot indulge in a book like I used to. Glad you keep books with you. Heartbreaking to think people wanted to get rid of them a few years back.

Told you that you are memorable😼
I went through years of not being able to read much. I sometimes get stuck in one of my stages of life. I forget that everything tends to change up every few years.
Now I am back at a place where I can read a whole book again. Lots to catch up on lol

You are sneaky! Yes you did tell me that :p

Happy to know that you are back to what makes you happy. We all need to do that every once in a while :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51