So, I published my first writing on a blockchain

in #book8 years ago (edited)

It is actually too short for a book, I guess, it is in Nederlands, or as some call wrongfully: 'Dutch'. Maybe, if it catches on I could make an English version of it. The title is 'children of the moon' and it is a magical-realistic story. It is written under my writers name: Kobus Lohaim and I published the first chapter just now in my @oaldamster account.

The story is about 'Kobus', maybe in English he would be known as 'Coop', who seems to lose his sense for reality. A magical realistic world becomes intertwined with his own, and he starts to question himself if he's has finally gone mad... As the chapters evolve he gets guidance from a woman, one only he apparantly can see and hear. Somehow she is his anchor in the constantly changing reality around him.

But who is she, and why does she seem to guide him, not always in a nice way, almost as cynical as he seems to have become.

Throughout the story the question lingers on about what is real and what is not. Until in the end in the spirit of jule tide... Well, I guess you have to learn how to read 'Nederlands'. Or convince me to make a translation into English. :-p




artwork cc-by-sa @oaldamster

  • 50/50 payout post
Sort:  

@oaldamster hahaha
exclusief Nederlands?
doe maar ook in het Engels
it's interesting to read - very, I'd translate if I were you :P

I'll think I'll leave the Nederish version for future publication and start at Steem with the English translation.

So, exclusively at the Steem ON Graphene blockchain: 'Children of the moon', a short novel in magical realism style.

Some things translate bad though, but I'm taking up the challenge. :-)

@oaldamster some things we can't translate verbatim - just some of the expressions don't exist in English as an expression, too
and the impact changes - that's the beauty of each language - they have their own character

Indeed some, that is what I came about. Some fun play with words get lost and some jokes wont work.

Almost makes me consider a rewrite, a spin off. But I'm done for today.

Going to walk in a while, need the ZEN. ;-)

I would like too read it :)

Gonna do my best to translate it...
Challenge! ;-)

Yeah, that sounds like exactly the kind of stuff I like to read, it must be translated!! Pretty please :0)

Think I will give it a go. :-)

Okay, I need coffee, or better, forget the coffee, give me just the pure bleedin' cafeinne already!

But first, some good nice sleep. It is about that time here, almost 1.

It's here to for me! Lots of sleep then caffeine and BOOM! Translation central!! 😀

That almost sounds like a plan, hahaha.

Have a good night mate! While my dreams will be about how to translate...

Okay... So, at what point is this not to be considered as freakin' SPAM...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39