'Trap, Prey, Lust' the hidden sexual crimes of the rich and famous

in #book6 years ago (edited)

BLOG

Carolyn Shanti was out and about in London today raising funds for her book 'Trap, Prey, Lust', a novel about sexual crimes against women and children based on her own true story of childhood sexual abuse. She will be the first to donate to the 'crowdfunding campaign' starting in September organized by the PR company promoting the book. The campaign is destined to raise funds still needed for printing, editing and marketing costs for the book.

Each day this week Shanti will be out in locations around London raising money. Today she was outside Waterstone's bookstore in Hampstead. Shanti said "Everyone gave something, a little time, their good wishes and a little money. It was a wonderful feeling to have the support of all these lovely people".

Shanti is now working on a new book 'My Friend Ruchi', the unveiling of a friendship, its roots steeped in ancient and mystical India. But she will not stop there: in offering her work as a volunteer for a charity in India that runs holistic retreats she has taken on a small job offering her services as a blogger for 'Steemit', a global blogging company. Shanti says "I suppose I will be writing blogs for other people on how to cook 'mushy peas' or on bubble gum disposal. Who knows, but it will pay the rent and help with publishing costs".

She thanks everyone today in Hampstead for their generosity and gratitude to Snappy Snaps, Hampstead team, for the donation of the photograph.
3D IMAGE OF  NOVEL- TRAP PREY LUST-JPEG.jpg

Sort:  

I’m really glad having new writers coming to this amazing platform. I’m wishing you the best in your steemit journey and hopefully being able to read some of your stories. I also wish you success with your new and upcoming books. I know how taugh it is just to get published, since I follow few writers here on steemit and am witnessing their process of trying to get their books published. It’s taugh and long process. Well, you’ve already achieved it and that’s already called a great success.

Heart-warming welcome!!!

Hi there. Many thanks . I hope that the book with raise awareness about sexual abuse. I am a survivor, it has taken me five years to heal from this childhood abuse. I also hope to help women in recovery and offer sessions and workshops. Thanks for your inspiring support.

Hey, thanks so much. It is hard going sometimes but I am going to enjoy Steemit and the community a lot.
Carolyn

Hello New Friends,

Welcome to our great community and hope you will enjoy this platform with us.
@hafizullah

Thanks for your welcome. Every day should be a fresh day, like the breath, always fresh, new contacts, reconnecting and enjoying everyone. This picture reminds me of the women who I write about in my book, those who have been unfortunate to experience sexual abuse. There are 54,000 children a year that suffer this trauma in the UK each year. It has to stop. I hope to make a difference 4- girl watching from window.jpg

Very nice, good to have your wishes
Carolyn

Welcome to Steemit @carolynshanti!
Found Nathan's post in my feed and dropped by to say hello :-)

Hi there,
thanks so much. It is so nice to be part of this community after treading the long road of five years of writing the book. Have just written a new short story called 'Ravi and the Biscuits' will up load it soon. Hope you are having a great day. 13-Carolyn IMG_0871.jpg

Hey Hashcash,
Look forward to being part of the Steemit community.
Will stay in touch.
Thanks
Carolyn

Looking forward to it :-)

Welcome dear carolynshanti we are greatful to mr nathanmars who introduce you steemit plate form .

Oh, many thanks to you. I am so happy to be part of this community and following everyone, learning about all your work and endeavors.
Have a wonderful day. I am sitting in monsoon in Mumbai. Have just started a new book. Love writing, such a great way of connecting with everyone.

Thank you so much for your good wishes,
I look forward to seeing everyone's work and sharing my books and short stories.
Best
Carolyn

Welcome to this amazing platform, I'll be looking forward to seeing your books

Thank you so much for your support. The book is going to print now and will be published in February in London. Right now I am enjoying the monsoon season in Mumbai where I am now working on a new book 'My Friend Ruchi' the unveiling of a friendship. Based in India and about a Bollywood film producer.

Hey, thanks so much. I am very active now on Steemit and thanks for your good wishes for my books. So nice of you.
Carolyn

Welcome @carolynshanti to Steemit.

Sure you will have great success on this platform. Here we are to help.

A big hug from Venezuela. Blessings.

wow thanks, Venezuala, I always wanted to go to your country, you people seem so happy and sunny. Thanks so much and here is a flower of gratitude for writing to me. 5- lotus.jpg

Thanks for the big hug. I will enjoy engaging with this community.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hey, thanks so much. It would be a great help to have a copy of this. How would I order this. Much appreciated your efforts. 8-Carolyn IMG_0823.jpg

Congratulations @carolynshanti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Many thanks. I look forward to looking at everybodies posts and engaging with the community on Steemit.

Congratulations @carolynshanti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yes, I like it so much. Thanks. Wonderful community

Congratulations @carolynshanti! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65