Maple Tree: Summer's End Photos [Bonsai]

in #bonsai5 years ago

20190820_120854.jpg

Daily photos of my bonsai trees right here. Check it out.

20190820_120905.jpg

Historical Information

ID: 0006
Nickname: Amelia
Type: Maple
Age: 6 years
Grown: seed
Last repotting: summer 2016
Wired: August 2019

20190820_120916.jpg

Maple develops a very hard wood, so when I wire it I have to be very careful to only adapt the delicate thin branch slightly. Some of the older branches on this tree have actually snapped off after the winter frost set in and dried it out.

Even though I used a guy wire to gently nudge the lower limb into a better outward position, I am a little nervous the oncoming winter might claim it. Let's hope the rain season we are entering fattens it up a bit more.

20190820_120832.jpg

Maples are prized for their fall leaves that change color. When it becomes windy in autumn, the technicolor coat of leaves dance in a wild swirl.

20190820_120801.jpg

This tree has started to outgrow its pot, and it clearly needs some more rootspace. I'll be considering upgrading it to a larger pot very soon.

Below I am sharing a few other articles by @creativetruth featuring this tree in past updates:

Bonus

20190830_121756.jpg

Here are some lettuce flowers in bloom. They have already started to sprinkle some seeds and germinate naturally into the garden. A very welcomed addition to the garden at the end of Summer.

20190820_123133.jpg

Be sure to follow my work this week. I'm in the process of sharing the whole host of bonsai trees in my collection. There is over thirty trees I am growing. That means you can enjoy more than a month of fresh content from @creativetruth's back porch.

Share the goodness with me.

20190820_123112.jpg


Photos in this post are all #originalworks by @creativetruth, unless stated otherwise.

Find me on discord and chat with other tree growers, bonsai enthusiasts, and gardeners. We have quite a few accredited experts filling out our ranks, and a helpful Spanish-speaking community.

#teambonsai

No memberships. Love trees. Make friends. Grow together.


#maple #bonsai-tree #bonsai-wiring #guy-wire #leaves

Sort:  

@creativetruth, Reflecting as you are growing unique Plant 🌿 World. Stay blessed.

Some bonsainspiration! Thanks you. Great photographs @creativetruth


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

My, that bonus sure made my heart flutter: love lettuce, but will feel sad to munch on my salad tonight, depriving the planet of this stellar-solar-so seemingly common and ragged but dazzling beauty. Have off-set my murder this year with letting cabbage and raddish go to flower.

Hello @creativetruth, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24