Heavy Dead-lift Session For Today's Workout

in #bodybuilding6 years ago

Today was leg day and I'm definitely gonna feel it tomorrow. Philip and I worked our way up to 5 plates (495 lbs) using the hex bar (also called a trap bar). We have gotten in a habit of doing regular and sumo dead-lifts and it was a nice change. 

In total we did 3 to 5 high volume sets of squats, leg presses, shoulder shrugs, and calf raises. We went heavy and stayed in a lower rep range for dead-lifts. We like to include an additional exercise for traps (like shrugs) when we do deads, since you get a really good stretch when holding big weight. 


Philip @dickdeepdog and his pup GinGer! 


Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

ℹ️  My website: williamjohnsonlong.com
▶️ My DTube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
▶️ My YouTube Channel: bit.ly/youtube-slickwilly
📷 My Instagram: instagram.com/slick_willyy/
Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

My Previous Steemit Post 

Enjoying The Nice Weather And Tilling The Garden 🌻

Sort:  

Great man .
Its very heavy . stay safe and wear belt for this .
I have a suggestion for you . if you rotate your legs at 45 angle and then you do this like a weight lifter do . that will so meaning full for you guys .

As I already told you that you look like Braun strawman and today you nailed it.
you are more than him, brother.

Friend, you are strong !! Be impressed with the weight!

Well you have done very well, it is because you are a regular gym going person. Otherwise if I was there, it was very difficult for me. When I go for workout, doing legs games are at my least priority! I am bad at squats. :D

You are a beast!

Damn yo. Thats a lot of weight. I don't really know anything about the gym life. I have always preferred sports. Rock climbing, playing football and basketball, Hackey sack even lol. Once sports starting requiring me to wake up 2 hours before school starts to go lift wights, I was out haha!

Wooooh, you'll definitely feel it tomorrow and in your video of great Wall of China I was thinking that you looks like regular gym person and here we go.
Thanks for sharing picture of philip @dickdeepdog because I've heard his name on steemit but never seen him, and Ginger is the cutest thing of the day 😍

As I already told you that you look like Braun strawman and today you nailed it.
you are more than him, brother.

That is some serious workout awesome and really inspiring too

Those sure are hell of a lifting with those weights !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87