Enjoying The Nice Weather And Tilling The Garden 🌻

in #gardening6 years ago

I did a bit of work outside today! It was a lovely day and I tilled the garden in preparation for planting.  This garden will grow some flowers, several rows of sweet corn, green beans, and tomatoes. 

Tilling basically breaks up and loosens the soil in the garden. The process removes weeds and stirs up the soil to optimize retention and penetration of things like nutrients, air, and water. Additionally we keep compost to spread over the garden prior to tiling.


Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

ℹ️  My website: williamjohnsonlong.com
▶️ My DTube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
▶️ My YouTube Channel: bit.ly/youtube-slickwilly
📷 My Instagram: instagram.com/slick_willyy/
Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

My Previous Steemit Post 

Driving By A Military Base In Northern Beijing, China

Sort:  

Yeahhh! Looks like a nice plot for the crops!😁🤙

Yeh ofcource you doing good job for your garden . Mostly I also want to make my garden beautifull specially with red rose. Flowers can make it more beautifull then trees or plants.

So we are off the plane from your china's tour?
We all were enjoying your Beautiful to china :*
I really want to see more of it.

Well, Gardening is one of the hobbies I ever know about, I can see how much you love your garden,

keep up the work.
best of luck for the results.

Great job @slickwilly
Planting is an awesome thing to do . as to feed the plant and grow them carefully . i love the movement when i see plants growing well .
And keep the soil moisture for some time . to absorb some water too . which is very important for plant to grow well.

You are all alone doing this work?
Great man!
do update us when you got some result out of this gardening session.

So awesome, I'm finding so many gardeners with huge plots of land on Steemit. You have a huge space! What area is that in? I saw you post photos in Bejing 24 hours ago but not sure if you're there now.

Oh Nice! So you are a Gardner too. I am impressed. You should plant some vegetables too. Tomatoes are good choice, along with that you can plant the mint and coriander.

I would love to see your plants grown up! I am sure you will update us with that too. Keep it up. It is a good hobby.

That is so cool

Beautiful click and wonderful picture your garden...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63