I'm in Hell

in #blogging6 years ago


Welcome to Windsor,On.

I was born a Maritimer, (Nova Scotia) lived in the Maritimes for 45 years, when I had a brain fart and decided to move to Windsor,On. In the Maritimes, I grew up in a small fishing village/town,called Lunenburg, whose rise to fame came from the schooner Bluenose, where we had fog, rain, fog, rain, an occasional seabreeze, and fog. Did I mention we had fog?


Lunenburg,Nova Scotia My Home town. Photo by:ANNE M. FEARON-WOOD | DREAMSTIME.COM 

The winters usually consisted of an occasional snowstorm, and then... you guessed it, fog, sometimes with rain thrown in just to make it extra messy. The winters were usually just one wet mess, but were often mild.

My first introduction to Windsor, well, I arrived here in the middle of one of the many heat waves they have. First the heat hits you, then the humidity. The heat makes you uncomfortable, even with air conditioning, the humidity just makes you miserable. It brings about what we call swamp ass, where rivers of sweat run down the crack of your ass till you end up with something resembling diaper rash... and no amount of baby powder makes you feel any better!

I remember my first winter here. It started to get cold in October, but November it was back to heat again. I was walking to work on the 23rd of December, and people were out in shorts, BBQing, and mowing their lawns... I will admit that isn't typical, but it has happened more than once since I've been here.

At the present time we are in another heat wave, and it is supposed to last for at least a week. My air conditioner has threatened suicide, because it is completely worn out from running steadily 24 hours a day. Even with the air conditioning, it is hot, but without it, I'd be a pile of melted mush. I went to take a leak 10 minutes ago, and all that happened was I whistled like an old kettle and only steam came out... :(

The only good thing, if it is a good thing, is that living here will prepare me for the heat in hell once I take that old dirt nap. They say hotter than the hinges of hell, yup, that's what it has been like here for the last 3 days, and at the moment, there isn't an end in sight!

 



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.thingsthatstripmygears.com/im-in-hell/

Sort:  

You had me really hooked by Swamp-ass! Man, that is something fierce!! Here on the eastern coast of the US, we also know this feeling and have also nicknamed it Monkey-butt since those rascals don't use TP - I imagine it's a comparable feeling in the humid ass jungle.

I'm feeling the heat down here in this lower strata of hell, about 99°f so far this morning. Haven't found a suicide note from my AC unit, so I assume it has not checked out yet.

You really have a great delivery, my friend. Let's see if we can get some eyeballs on this. I enjoyed it! Sending a push your way

grow-pro-resteemed-comment-transparent-overlay.png
rocket-qci-animation-by-grow-pro.gif

Thank you for your kind comments and the push, I really appreciate it very much.

@grow-bot has been summoned, thanks to his trainer @grow-pro. @skiponline will be added to @grow-bot's autovoting list once the devs patch/push a fix for some Steemit witness node updates. Voting will continue manually until we are back up and running. I look forward to supporting much more entertaining content like this!

So sad. You are living in hell. Why you not migrate from fogy place? Take care of your health. Health is very important thing. Poor health mean poor life. Please enjoy the life in healthy atmosphare. Give me upvote

This post received 0.67 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @grow-pro | @skiponline now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance

Thats the midwest. Cold and then hot.

we are in the southern part of Ontario! :)

I really like the way you compare your place to hell. This is what nature could bring us. When hell is an abstract concept at least people reading your article could have an idea what it is like. Thanks for sharing your experiences in your place. :)

Congratulations! You are the first nominee for #theshitlist2018, well done!

shit-comment-nomination-award.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76