Trying To Schedule My Posts Using Steemauto

in #blogging6 years ago


I was searching for something that would help me schedule my posts here on Steemit. I was already using the esteem app and I am glad I found it. My concern is, I can not get the scheduling of posts work for me. It could be that the developers are still polishing it although I had read on previous posts from users that they were able to schedule their posts with 80 percent success rate. Right now it is getting quite busier for me outside this platform but I would really love to continue blogging. Making scheduled posts would help keep my account active and post on a regular basis. I had joined dynamicsteemians curation trail recently using the steemauto.com site. I think I already got included in their curation trail and I am thankful for that. While I was exploring steemauto I found this option to schedule a post and this is going to be my first and I am positive it will work.

This suffice it to say will be my trial and see if it will work and might just use it for as long as I am satisfied. There are a few things we can find here and there that are helpful for our steemit journey. It only takes a lot of patience to search, ask, read, learn and apply. I am glad I still made it today here and I am really challenging myself to never give up despite some challenges along the way.

Hello again to you my Steemit friends. Hope you are all doing well. I miss being here.
@pepijin

The drawing of a sheep is my original doodle. I saw a drawing prompt earlier and I thought I would try and join

Sort:  

Hey @pepijin
It's not just you - the scheduling feature on Steemauto worked fine up until a couple of weeks ago. Suddenly it stopped working.

I started to use Steempeak for scheduling posts. I don't know if you have come across Steempeak yet? It's basically a more advanced version of SteemIt. You can use it to read your feed, publish (and save!) your posts, and normally schedule them too - but I can't get that feature to work either since a week or two.

I have just managed to schedule on through Steemauto, though. I still have to wait and see if it will actually be posted, but at least I was able to upload and schedule my post, which is more than I could do these last couple of weeks. Fingers crossed that the issue has been fixed...

Congratulations @pepijin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pepijin! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35