You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Different Are You?

in #blog6 years ago

Haha, your far from alone! I get it, and time and perspective change everything. From your last paragraph I think you are on the right track, but then again what do I know? Hang in there, you will eventually have something to be proud of, if that is even what you want. I was always told attitude is everything, and while platitudes are not always true, I would suggest quit thinking you suck, and work on something. But really your writing, as far as this post I thought was funny. Haha!

Sort:  

you will eventually have something to be proud of, if that is even what you want.

Indeed, it is, and I probably do have some things to be proud of. I just have an overly critical view of myself sometimes, and feel I fall short on many aspects. I do recognize it as a corrosive way to think.

Attitude is everything, it really plays a massive role in dictating your personal emotions. I will try to have a more positive outlook.

I really didn't expect to get any reception on this rant. In fact, I even thought perhaps, it may be derogatory to the messages I try to portray to others on Steemit, and is even contradictory in many aspects to them, but I am not the sugar coating type, and I believe realness is a more respectable trait. So, I don't think this is the first time I've had a rant on here, and it probably won't be the last.

Ps. I am happy you derived a bit of humor out of my jests in this post. I was hoping maybe someone would. I am feeling better already! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read and comment.

Much love,
@futuremind

For sure, I thought there was a chance it might piss you off more, but thought I'd be "real". I think your as normal as they come, life is mountains and valleys. Its late here future, you have a good night.

You too man. Thanks for stopping by. Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09