My week without steemit ...

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_1181.JPG

So I wasn't off steemit entirely but I reduced my usage from a whopping 10 hours a day to about 30 minutes every other day. This was less if a choice and more because I've been so busy and without great internet connection, but the time away was refreshing. I feel less wrapped up in the drama and the bs and more passionate about sharing things with a slightly different attitude.

A break in routine is a sure way to recharge my inspiration levels and get the circulation going, which is something I desperately needed. I was starting to feel detached from my surroundings, due to some changes in the place that I'm living and the circles I run with and when I found this place, I locked myself up and was living vicariously through the friendships made on here which are awesome for sure, but as I was born into a 3D experience.....

So now I'm looking people in the face again, taking walks, content with small thinks like textures and colors and sounds and smells, happy to be back in the world of the living.

Here is what's up:

- Voting slider

I got my voting slider, as mentioned in my previous post. Super excited about that, kind of a landmark, and I'm ready to get back to upvoting a lot more, sorry if it isn't a full upvote.

-Just chillin

I've decided that in response to the change in voting patterns (and because I deserve it), I'm going to be posting more indulgently. I don't feel the need to be THAT consistent because it doesn't always work. The most important thing is that I feel energized to write and get involved and connect with other people. If that means a few posts like his where I just talk about how I'm feeling and get my thoughts together, so be it. If it means a week or two away from a certain "weekly" project, whatever, deal with it,

-Optimism at the End of the World

I still see "Optimism at the End of the World" as a main project but I may take a break from it from time to time. I want to write it from "in the zone" so if I'm not feeling it, I'm not going to fake it. I'm actually in a good place right now, but not always focused enough to write from my Buddha-mode. I kind of want to mess around these days but probably another one or two coming in the days ahead....maybe.

- I'm traveling....

and as usually, that means I've pick up the guitar again, this time for the first time in 5 months. That goes hand and hand with hanging out with people in 3D more. Whatever could be considered a routine before has been totally flipped upside down. Sometimes I might steemit 5 days in a row and some days only once a week.

-Inspiration

I have a list of 20 topics I want to write about, and every time I write one I think of 2 or 3 more. No lack of inspiration here!

- 400 followers now.

About to hit 400. I like round numbers with 0's for some reason. You are more than numbers though, I'm paying more attention to my feed and I check out the Be Awesome chat, whaleshares and steemit.chat whenever I can. I wish I had 100 pairs of eyes so I could read everything you guys put your hearts into. Remember to show love in the comments, I will be much more likely to check out your stuff and even though my upvote isn't worth much, you want people to read that stuff don't you?

-The Be Awesome chat

This was started in an attempt to build deeper connections with feelow steemians. Friendship, collaboration, honesty, quality, community, that's what it's about. There is an awesome group of people with passion and ideas forming. If you have any community or personal projects and are looking for collaboration or advice, come talk about it. If you want to get to know each other better with less of the drama of busier chats, come check it out.

That's all.

Don't forget me, I still love you guys


-thetree

thetree - a collection of short stories

be awesome chats - a discord channel for making deeper connections with fellow steemians

Sort:  

It is good to get away at times, good to get deep in too. Too many things to write, such a poor typist is one of my issues.

I think it is good to be a bit more indulgent. I am trying this on too lately. Trying to have a bit if fun. I am not online funny though it seems by the reactions (hilarious in the walking world though) ;)

I have found that it is hard to branch out for me though, maybe I don't have the range to express it all in writing. Perhaps, I am typecast. Who knows. It is interesting and enjoyable to explore myself and life here.

Some of the best art is created indulgently, it's the only way for art or expression to be entirely truthful.

Keep exploring! I started writing to share my thoughts with others but since joining steemit I'm learning to enjoy it as an explorative process.

Thank you for sharing this. I was trying to work through similar issues last night, so it was helpful to get on today and read how you're dealing with it. I feel guilty if I skip reading and voting for a day, and I always go back to catch up. Seeing your post made me feel like, ok, I'm not a monster if I miss some posts. It's ok to focus more on writing and other things in my life. No one is going to starve to death (or necessarily even notice) if they don't get my 5 cents. ;-)

I'm going to have to compile a list of my favorite steemit contributors because my feed is just a mess and I don't want to miss posts that friends and talented people put lots of effort into, once or twice is ok but I feel like I'm consistently missing stuff, just too much material to go through.

He nature of the platform has its ups and downs, on the plus side we are encouraged to go out and get to know each other, we get more when we give more (or at least when people THINK we give more). On the other hand we all spread ourselves too thin or we just have a limited viewership and small payouts. Balance, right? Just don't let reading steemit posts turn into a job like experience.

Still waiting for your next post.

Congratulations on the voting slider. Wonder when I'll get it. I have a list of topics to work on, but due to my work, I'm unable to find the time. I was just thinking of dedicating a couple of hours to Steemit each day, write a couple of posts, spend a little time on Discord..

Good to see you back! :)

You seem to be doing really well here. It will be good to see more of you though! Voting slider comes between 400 and 500 Sp

Sometimes cutting down on the hours you put into Steemit can actually help you, you'll have more perspectives from the outside world to come back and share with us.

I feel like i need to go out and catch some inspiration in order to sculpt it into something even more beautiful and the n share it with everyone. So in other words exactly what you are saying.

I keep meaning to listen to all your music posts but as I mentioned....wifi....

All good man, sometimes that internet connection isn't good enough or the speakers aren't right. The music isn't going anywhere :-)

Sometimes we just need a break.:) You seem to be on a good path. Best of luck.

Glad you are back -awesome !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whatamIdoing from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Woah man :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26