You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My week without steemit ...

in #blog7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I was trying to work through similar issues last night, so it was helpful to get on today and read how you're dealing with it. I feel guilty if I skip reading and voting for a day, and I always go back to catch up. Seeing your post made me feel like, ok, I'm not a monster if I miss some posts. It's ok to focus more on writing and other things in my life. No one is going to starve to death (or necessarily even notice) if they don't get my 5 cents. ;-)

Sort:  

I'm going to have to compile a list of my favorite steemit contributors because my feed is just a mess and I don't want to miss posts that friends and talented people put lots of effort into, once or twice is ok but I feel like I'm consistently missing stuff, just too much material to go through.

He nature of the platform has its ups and downs, on the plus side we are encouraged to go out and get to know each other, we get more when we give more (or at least when people THINK we give more). On the other hand we all spread ourselves too thin or we just have a limited viewership and small payouts. Balance, right? Just don't let reading steemit posts turn into a job like experience.

Still waiting for your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24