Are the parasites building resistance???

in #blog5 years ago

I know a lot have been changing on Earth. I think it started with our large population. We are taking so much space we are now filling up the sea to make more dry lands.

Then comes the global warming. We are damaging the planet and our haven is now rebelling against us.

Now are the parasites also rebelling???

I have been ill for quite a while now. And what happened? I had catarrh.

I have never had catarrh for a week. Once i get a mentholated inhaler, I get better within three days. But,this time it was different. I was battling catarrh for a month.

Within the month, i got sore throat, then malaria. All the drugs prescribed made no difference. Infact, it got worse. I had a friend treating the same illness at the period, coincidentally, she said her prescription was making her worse too.

I went back to the Doctor and got a new prescription, it was stronger he said. I got better this time, but slowly. I still have catarrh though. I guess it will be gone soon.

For now, i have got an headache to deal with thanks to the 'rebellious parasites'

I wonder if there's a recent study on the power of bacterias and parasites. And I hope the health section knows whatever this might be.

1snvhufy55.jpg

Picture source: pixabay

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @wems! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31