Sort:  

Вы правы! На компьютере легче печатать, чем на печатной машинке с кареткой!
Технологии идут вперед и жизнь становиться где-то легче, где- то сложнее!
история - это тоже интересно!!!

This is true, we should hang on to the traditions that give us good emotions and move to technology when it makes logical sense ))

I remember using typewriters for school projects. By the end of high school, computers and printers were starting to take their place.

We only had typewriters at school .... computers we a thing but I was a little before the boom before I graduated

We had an old typewriter from my grandfather when I was little, but from primary school onwards we already started working with computers. born 90, 95-96 we had our first home computer running windows 95. took a year or two before the dial-up internet was a thing, and I remember how internet was used like for short spans of time, not exceeding the length of a lengthy phone conversation most of the time.

I would love to one day get some old-school device like a typewriter to use that for my creative writing process, since It definitely creates a whole different level of intimacy with the entire art of writing and the medium itself :)

Love your small analog nostalgia stories!:)

You got a 41.13% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vladivostok!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@Vladivostok this post is very intersting.
37648690_840993082757078_9043480058966048768_n.jpg

Hahaha...classic...

Yes I am, pretty cool typewriter too huh ?

Typewriters are something which I have never got a chance to use...
This one looks pretty cool...I love how the buttons are on it...it is like they are floating on air :)

It’s really cool to use them , not what we we are used to for sure but I like a lot ... the key appear to be floating on air but they are not easy to press down, takes some finger strength and a quick snapping motion that must be learned and practiced. I just bought another one last night so I can have one at my office and one at home
36D25487-EE34-419C-9007-9A7315D1D044.jpeg

I never would have guessed it that it is so hard to press these keys...I though they would be gentle...are you getting addicted to typewriters...haha...

A little bit yes but I have been holding back, I like strange things

very nice you can repeat the old time in STENO-TYPING MACHINE...........

well this article was released in 1881, so it's possible people in 1952 did know how to type emoticons ;)

It appears they were used even before 1881 but considered type errors, rather interesting the stuff we learn here isn’t it?

Flagged for disagreement of rewards. Your post stinks so badly a skunk would be jealous.

What don’t you like about it ?

The rewards are too high for just three photographs. You have used the typewriter photograph before. These sort of posts should not receive rewards over 100 SBD.

Appreciate your feedback

i am remember when to use this machine and this machine really difficult to use, if you type wrong then the paper must be discarded

Hey i have written an article about an unbelievable but true success story of a woman from a backward area. She persevered through the grind but what she did carries the most awe. Check out my article here https://steemit.com/life/@content.creator/content-creator-true-story-woman-from-a-backward-area-succeeding-at-life

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

I have flagged you. I have left the link because @vladivostok was asking for it.

The story is pretty good but you are going ruin your reputation sharing your link in comments on other people’s posts and the conclusions is everyone will make money reporting your comment spam on steemcleaners.com and each time your rep will go down

Thanks for telling me. I didn't know about this before. I have fallen from 25 to 22. But will get better soon. :)

You’re welcome, engage people In t he comments if you like their post and they will look at your profile, it’s the best way to get noticed that I know

Hello, i just upvoted your post. Also, $10 - $160 Reward is waiting for you in GBYTE crypto, please
follow instructions in this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptomonitor/airdrop-how-to-claim-tutorial-byteball-bytes-airdrop-to-steemians-hot .
Join our Discord & enjoy happy STEEM community: https://discord.gg/qQZ7Eng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49