You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Imagination Age (English/Turkish)

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

The first publication date in the cover of the book was 1980. I couldn't believe it, and I checked it online, and it was written and published in 1980.

The same thing happened to me with Videodrome (1983) I had to pause and confirm the release date. The movie could be called prophetic even if it was released in 2003.


Sort:  

It is a cult movie. One of my favorites.

Pretty much everything Cronenberg make is a cult movie. My favorite actually happens to be Cosmopolis (2012)
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@jaichai/ijch-cosmopolis-so-disturbing-so-thought-provoking-i-loved-it-major-props-to-vimukthi-for-recommending-it

I watched the movie. I liked it. Its imdb score is an anomaly.

People don't like things they don't understand unless that thing is some trippy surrealist thing. David Lynch gets more reverence than David Cronenberg who tries to aim for something more specific and make a statement.

BTW here is a great interview that pretty much covers his filmography:


(You've probably already seen it)

I haven't seen it before. I watched the interview. I agree with your comparison. Best David is Cronenberg:)

Somehow I missed it I suppose. I watched the trailer. It seems interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99