Can you solve this riddle on human observation???

in #blog7 years ago

I heard this riddle when I was 4th Grade if I remember correctly. It was really tough for the tiny little me. I couldn't get it right after almost half an hour. I thought of letting you guys try to solve it.

When you observe the world, there is a thing that you are always looking at. It's just 1 thing. It's a single word. The only occasion where you don't see this is when it's pitch black. What is it?

Take your time and answer in the comments. I'll reveal the answer few days down the road if nobody solves the riddle. Give it your best shot. Good Luck!

PS: Also let me know if you'd like this kind of short challenge posts.

Sort:  

I think it's your nose because you always look at it be your brains ingnores that .And the only time that you can't see is is when it's pitch black . I have a strong case ;)

Ladies and Gentlemen, We have a winner!

Bows down to the crowd after a big applause

I like these short challenges! do more 1 a week or something

I'll do about 2 per week. It's not guaranteed as it's not easy to find great riddles.
The correct answer was given by @durzo

Thing
noun
An object that one need not, cannot, or does not wish to give a specific name to.

I used the word in the above sense. I'm not referring to a concept but something physical. In that sense I'd have to take "Space" as the outer space and which you can't see at all times.

hm ... is a "sky" something physical? :))

"sky" is anchored to the Earth's atmosphere interacting with sunlight. I think you could call it a "thing" but @durzo already got the answer right.

HaHa!! I am going to ask my son! He'll probably will find the answer.

Great riddle, Iike it! Yeah, to find good ones is not easy. I love it. When I was younger we did a lot of riddles. Do some more, I will for sure participate :)

I am trying... isn't a light?

I think riddles would make great short posts, but they are double challenging to me, English is not my native language 😓

It's a single physical thing. Light is only singular as a concept. When you observe light it's always different. The sunlight you see today isn't what you saw yesterday. We also see different kinds of lights like the computer/mobile screen, sun, torch, fire etc. I'm asking for "just 1 thing".

English isn't my native tongue either. It's the age of internet. If there is anything you don't know, just type it on a search engine and press enter :-)

Yep, I call it Google University LOL

The winner is @durzo who correctly anserwed:Nose

This post has received gratitude of 2.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @vimukthi.

Congratulations @vimukthi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @vimukthi. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47