The Most Valuable Lessons I Learned After Posting 200 Days in a Row + Thanks to All My Supporters

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Today I want to say thank you to everyone that helped me and share the most valuable lessons that I learned from posting 200 days in a fucking row here on Steemit.

As you guys know I suffer from a burnout for a week now and the support & understanding I have gotten from you guys was a surprise to me at first. I didn't know I had so many friends here on Steemit.

I feel much better by the way, in 1-2 or to weeks I am back at 100% and I already feel my fire returning, but I won't make the same mistakes again (see lessons learned at the bottom of the article).

Let's start with the nice words about my friends.

@Hopehuggs: Thank you for your endless support in the form of talking, gifts, upvotes, and help with many many projects.

@Humanearl: Thank you for all the awesome discussions on Discord, the nice upvotes and the advice in hard times.

@Zakludick: Thank you for helping me with my blog by writing posts & thank you for the good times in the Berserker chat & your advice.

@CallmeFib3r: Thank you for always helping me creating next level graphics for Steemit and for helping me with my blog too!

@Booster916: Easily had the most hilarious times with you damn fuckboi here on Steemit & Discord.

@Teutonium: Smartest guy that I know here on Steemit. Thank you for helping me get to the next Bodybuilding level and offering epic perspectives.

@toddjsmith1979: I didn't think I will mention you here since we had a bad start. But we stay in contact regularly and its always a good lolz when you throw in your comments (keep them coming).

@d00k13: Thank you d00k13 for all the good conversations we had and for your support.

@Jist: Thank you for all the good conversations as well, for your gift & for the funny times in the DTube community chat.

@vanessahampton: Thank you too for the good & honest conversations we always have, your perspective is welcome.

Finally shoutout to all Minnow Support Saturday Contest winners (@Teutonium, @Vesnapv & @Emergehealthier). You guys are the most valuable players.

If you dear reader, don't know what the Minnow Support Saturday Contest is (MSS), then just click on this link to learn more: http://www.steemschool.net/minnow-support-saturday/

MSS Website.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Most Valuable Lessons Learned

1. By creating honest content on a daily basis you create a loyal follower base and some of those will become your friends and strong supporters.

2. You can ask these people to work with you and like that actually build a little business. This will help you to get more time back after you have hustled hard to build a foundation.

3. After a while your body will hate you for constant hustle, that is why outsourcing to your audience is very important. I also highly recommend using the Pomodoro method to work! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pomodoro_Technique

4. Prioritize the tasks on your to-do list and look which tasks you can eliminate or outsource to gain more focus & time for yourself.

Outsource chart.jpg

5. Be transparent & honest with your followers, if they see that you don't give a fuck about them you will never make it here on Steemit unless you have a fat wallet.

6. Nobody cares about image sources and they look like shit.

7. Focus on supporting your followers and friends and not other communities.

8. If you write something wrong people will be quick to correct you. Use that to your advantage if you are uncertain about something or simply ask.

And that's it for today my friends! Summer is returning and it is time to get a tan on my super white ass.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steemit Witness is to improve the quality of the content here on Steemit and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Thank you, Phil. It goes both ways, your advice and support mean a great deal to me too. Your honesty is always refreshing (like a cold shower sometimes) and you continue to inspire me every day.

Thank you Gliddy!

Happy to hear you're feeling better.

I have to say though, you are stronger and smarter than you give yourself credit.

It would have been sooooo easy to just give up and not do anything for a while. Instead, you persevered, kept publishing every day and stayed in touch with friends&followers.
In doing so, you became resourceful in finding ways to outsource as much as possible. And now you have MSS and guest bloggers once a week! Brilliant move!!!

When things got hard, you showed what you're made of. That's very impressive 👏👏👏

That is a great compliment & good feedback Vesna, thank you very much!
Steemit starts to be fun again.

Wow dude now that’s an article! Thank you for the recognition, and thank you for your support. I agree with pretty well everything you’re saying, transparency in my opinion is the best policy!

I’m glad you’re starting to feel better I was legitimately concerned for you, you know I struggle and I’ll always be there for you, even if you just want to vent!

Thanks for the mention mate! You've also been one of my main inspirations when I decided to start taking steemit seriously and I'm glad that I can help you out. As of recently I haven't been too active but I'm working on a lot of steemit related stuff behind the scenes.

The summer is going to be great.

All Berserkers are hard hustlers.

Some history to clarify the importance of outsourcing & relaxation: After they (Berserkers) enraged they fell down completely exhausted for almost the whole day.

Thank you @valorforfreedom. Your prolific writing streak has been an inspiration for me since the beginning.

And yeah, any time you make a super list like this I print the damn thing out and stick it to my wall by my PC. Good to glance there once in a while and check for something I have forgotten to do.

Can't wait to read your finished article and publish it on my blog.
My readers will love that article!

Sweet.

I will finish it tonight. Though it might be way past your bedtime. Gonna work late on the ship tonight.

Have a good day brother.

Image sources may look like shit, but they are a legal requirement unless they are in the public domain. I only use my own images and videos, and when occasionally I don't, I link directly to the source so they get the views and I don't have to cite the source as you would be watching the original and not a copy.

Thanks for your support of the folks around you, greetings!

I know, just don't use images from dipshit sources and you will be cool.

Thank you Mate, Our conversations keep me sane sometimes and as you well know you have helped me immensely with steemit and Dtube. I would not be any where near where I am now without your help. Are those lessons should be carved in stone and put at the top of mount steemit. Take it easy Buddy you have earned some time off.

100% Taking it easy mate.

Thank you Phil! Damn, i've never been called the smartest guy on anything haha! Your steemit friend's list is getting bigger and bigger by the day!! Hopefully, you will get to 100% and attack steemit like an American attacks McDonald's!!

Good trade right there... 15 big macs are worth xD

to make a post a day is hard work. and u are putting it a lot of effort to. everyone Ned a brake sometimes. gratz on 101 btw.

200 days in a row is a freaking marathon! Good on you, though, you survived. Take care of yourself, and STEEM ON! :)

Thank you Katrina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23