I saw @alasco's post about his early morning workout and was inspired to follow his routine!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

After replying to @steemit-health's post and realizing I had gone an entire day without exercising and probably many more in the past few weeks, I was determined to work out.

15 Minute Workout image.jpg

I remembered @alasco's post and, while my schedule got messed up and I wasn't able to work out in the morning as was suggested, I still managed to get the workout in.

Here's the basic workout:

10 squats
25 jumping jacks
10 squats
25 calf raises
10 sit-ups
25 jumping jacks
25 calf raises
10 squats
10 burpees
10 sit-ups

In all, only took me 15 minutes and that was including time to remove dog poop from the yard and look up exactly how to do calf raises. (By the way, I was doing them wrong for the first 25 because I didn't realize you need to stabilize yourself. I was wondering why I kept falling off the step!)

Here's the 15 minute video I recorded of myself doing the entire workout. As always, I welcome any feedback, including tips on form. Enjoy!

Sort:  

awesome - you're passing on the fitness inspiration to others :)

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

nice one bro..keep it up
upvoted

Thanks. Forgot how hard burpees are!

@tylersr got you a $1.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@tylersr got you a $1.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tylersr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58