My First Post: The Struggles of Tita Juls

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20180305_135941.jpg

While waiting for her account to be approved, Tita Juls started conceptualizing what her account theme would be.

What would it be about? Should it be about trends, fads? About plants, cats, dogs, bogs, fashions, past times – what?

What would she say? Should she write about opinions? What if it was ridiculous?

20180305_135931.jpg
Finally, she received approval but surprise, surprise, she was still stumped! Too excited to think, and overanalysing what it should be about, she practically pulled her hair out over the weekend and ended up in a thinking coma.

Then, she thought suddenly, but I don’t want to write about just one thing; I want to write about my gardening frustrations, my responsibilities as a pet owner, my adulting priorities, pet peeves, books that I read, food that I ate, places I went and want to go, things to do and things not to do! Anything and everything, okay?!

So in here you will see bits of pieces of her life, anything mundane that happens to Tita Juls is what you will see and read about – her struggles, obsessions, dreams, two (or more) cents of anything she comes across that affects her, either good or bad (hopefully it should all be good but where’s the learning in that?).

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @titajuls!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you, @introbot and @bycoleman! As a Steemit rookie, Tita Juls does wonder how it works and where the money comes from, so the article and responses 'How does Steemit actually work' is very helpful. Although she did have a bit of information overload halfway through it, Tita Juls will surely get the hang of things in time.

Welcome to the platform. I think you'll find it to be a really encouraging platform.

I am fairly new here and have struggled to find the balance of wanting to have a coherent "theme" but also not wanting to typeface myself. I currently write about self-healing (emotional/spiritual stuff), parenting, woodworking, legal/crypto stuff, and sometimes just little windows into my life. I know it can be hard to find and engage an audience if I'm all over the place, but I am enjoying it now and may make adjustments later. Looking forward to seeing what you produce.

Cheers.

Tita Juls thanks @ssimkins9 in sharing the struggles of selecting a theme, she now realizes she isn't alone and quite relieved to find others feel the same way.

Nice to meet you Tita! I love your style! Tita talks about herself well and seems like a lot of fun! I think you should tell Tita to have a good time and enjoy this wonderful place we call Steemit!

I am with several groups, but the reason I am here today I that I am trying to find cool newbies to greet them and let them know we care about you. No I know that may sound like a line, but really its not. Here's why.

Steemit is a place that people interact like any social platform. But because you can earn money, that is frankly why most people would rather be here than say facebook. The good thing is that the way it works is that you need to find people to be your friends and vice versa. That is how you get seen in the "sea" of things happening 24 hrs a day.

So you will soon learn that being part of groups and making new connections and friends will be the best way to make this experience great. The good thing is you talk about yourself in 3rd person. That will help you stand out right away! ;)

So I welcome you to come to our groups and say "hi" and from there get to know people by literally start talking to them in their comment section.

The greeter group that will also welcome you is @greetersguild and you can speak directly to anyone on any of their posts and ask for help on anything.

The other group is #newbieresteemday and you can find hundreds of beautiful souls to take you in... People like @lynncoyle1 @beeyou @amariespeaks @kismet2018 @simplymike (and many many others) will love to show you how to get the most out of this.

Well this is a long comment and as you can tell I am not a robot.. (unlike the others on this page)... So it is nice to meet you (and Tita too) and I hope you take the time to get to know us! I promise you will like us, I'm pretty good with these things ;)

ps... I'm also tagging management to get their attention ;) @markkennard @cryptkeeper17 @terminallyill

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @titajuls !! :-D Looking forward to reading what you have to post !

Congratulations on your quality content Newbie - your post has been rewarded with an upvote and resteem!!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel and connect with our community here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

#NewbieResteemDay.png

Now going through the rest of the comments, Tita Juls also read a nice welcome from @amariespeaks with budding excitement because it included something called a resteem. She felt grateful and very welcome indeed.

'What a nice way to end the week!'

Well, a very tita way to end the week, but still very nice altogether, she conceded to herself with a smile.

Happy I've made @titajuls end of the week a good one! Keep Steemin'! 😀✌

Wow, we were all present on this one. Talking about a #newbieresteemday marketing campaign - lol ;0)

Tell Tita that she has earned her first "top 10" award from #newbieresteemday. If she tags her future post with this tag then she will be seen by many who have a special fondness for newbies and give them a little extra attention! ;)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Tita Juls had many exciting surprises today, a few of those surprises were called 'upvote' and 'resteem'. She did a little jiggy before getting ready for work.

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Tita Juls is pleased to meet you too, and thanks you as well @rehab22

welcome!

fav here :)

@lopezdacruz Hello and thank you from Tita Juls!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36