Updating My Portfolio & Blog Site

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

They say that for professionals, especially those who belong in the creative industry, having a portfolio is a must. For years, I've neglected making one. Although I already made a blogspot site with a portfolio-style layout and I already have it hosted (.pro) for a couple of months now, I still haven't really done anything with it. But just this day, I realized that I'm not getting any younger and although I'm still struggling with my profession - learnings, politics within, creative application, and so on - I know that those reasons shouldn't hinder me and I need to start manning up.

Although it's not that big of a move, I decided to work on my portfolio site and so far I've managed to publish around 28 projects I've worked on - either as a designer, planner, modeller, renderer, or all of the above. Even when not all the projects published have been materialized, I realized that showcasing what I'm capable of is like going one step towards the right direction.

Untitled.png
http://www.msm-designs.pro

Now let's just hope I'll get to land more projects soon so the posts here will add up, or if it won't happen sooner than how I want them to, then at least I'll have something which I can reference to for professional 'credentials' of some sort.

Aside from working on my portfolio, I've also decided to work on my blog site. I started it around 2014 and became inactive during 2016. Even though it mostly contained OOTDs, I'm really into clothes and fashion before btw, but after a while, I just loved dressing up to a certain extent and I kinda lost the part of me that was really "colorful", so yeah. There may still be a couple of outfit posts every now and then, but I want my blog to be more about my life, maybe not that inspirational, but something which can just be relatable, even though I don't expect it to have a wide reach.

Untitled-.png
https://www.themarshann.xyz

It was actually hosted on a .com before, but someone already bought that domain that's why I decided to host it on .xyz, aside from sort of aligning with my nonconformist nature, the .xyz domain is actually really cheap, if I remember it correctly, it only cost me around $3 for a year.

Maybe there will be a few times where my steemit posts will align with my blog posts, but I'll really try to treat them differently. I'll produce contents for both platforms in different ways so there will be "something in store" for both my steemit content and my blog content. It won't sit well with me knowing that I failed in delivering anyway.

Sort:  

If you have not done this yet, you can offer your portfolio here.

Oh wow, I'll do that then. Thanks for the info :)

Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Hehe, great job done here by @teardrops

Well you can do that on the Steemgigs interface where

Everyone has Something to Offer

Keep being amazing and I didn't know how much it cost to host a domain actually, but now I have an idea if I'm to start one, might start with the .xyz which costs approximately what $3.

Looking forward to seeing your portfolio on the Steem-gigs interface.

Thank you!
And as for the domain, I really forgot what the actual price was, but if you're really considering you can check it on namesilo, they're offering the cheapest one out there. :)

woow beautiful designs you have a great job

Thank you! :)

I always admire you for being so talented. why do i think that there's nothing you cannot do? Hahaha

Haha. Trust me, there are a lot of things I can't do. :D

Nice designs buddy, keep it up.

Thank you! :)

Slow clap for creating your portfolio and your blog! It's really nice that you already know what you're passionate about and do a really good job in your field!

Thanks for appreciating, I'm just trying to keep my 'passion' burning though it's really a struggle most of the time. :)

Yup! Strugle sometimes is a blessing in disguise! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74