Let Your Voice Be Heard (Motivational Series #7: One Litre of Tears + Steem Promotion)

in #blog7 years ago


Hey there Steemians!!! It's been 3 months since I made an entry for my motivational series. The sixth one were quotes I got from Nobuta wo Produce, a Japanese TV series which I really enjoyed watching in the past.

This time, I'll share to you a quote from another Japanese TV series with the message:



IMAGE SOURCE



The quote goes like this:

Don't give up on trying to get people to understand what you want to say, for those people who are really listening, they will definitely understand.


Where is this quote from?




IMAGE SOURCE


I got this quote from a Japanese TV series called, "One Litre of Tears". From the title itself, we can determine that this is going to be a really sad story. Basically, it is about a 15-year old girl named Aya who was diagnosed with a degenerative type of illness. This illness slowly takes her capacity to walk, talk, write, eat, etc. She has struggled a lot but tried to live her life to the fullest. She wrote everyday on her diary until she couldn't do it any longer.

This story is actually based on a real-life story of a girl with the same name. For more information regarding this TV series, you check HERE.

What does this quote tell us?


Your voice is powerful!

Of course, not all people will really listen to you, but somehow your voice can make a change. There are times when we get tired of telling others what we think because the result would always be the same. Some would listen from one ear and release what they've heard to the other ear. Sometimes, no matter how hard we express our feelings, they still don't get through them.

It will NEVER be easy, but let's not make this a reason to give up. I strongly believe that things might not as you've planned on your first try but who knows? You might get positive result on your second try... NEVER GIVE UP!

I always say this, even to myself... "FAILURES don't mean LOSING... They are EXPERIENCES and LEARNINGS we can utilize as a STEPPING STONE to a BETTER LIFE."

How can we relate it to Steemit?


Actually, I have been inspired by sir Terry's post today, which is entitled "We Don't Follow Steem To The Moon; We Take Steem To The Moon". In this post, he gave his thoughts on Steem promotion and also allowed people to give their own opinion in terms of promoting Steemit.

The quote I shared earlier is very timely for this. Sometimes, non-Steemians are in two minds whether to try Steemit or not. They're not sure if signing up to Steemit would be a good thing. However, Steemians like us have our VOICE. Let's use this voice to encourage non-Steemians to join. Let's tell them our experiences in Steemit (be it good or bad). Our VOICES as Steemians would play a vital role in keeping STEEMIT going to the MOON!! ^^

Together, WE CAN DO THIS!!!



We are all equal in Steemit!!! YES, we can be categorized as Redfish, Minnows, Dolphins, Whales, etc... but WE ARE ALL STEEMIANS... and according to sir Terry, "We are all whales!"

Every Steemian can contribute to this platform...
Every Steemian has a VOICE...
Every Steemian can bring CHANGE!



So, my fellow Steemians... Let's NEVER give up! Let's work hand in hand to spread this awesome platform that has changed many lives! ^^

Steemit has brought great changes in my life, so I would like to take this opportunity to thank my SteemPH family and Whalepower Family... <3 Love you guys!!!

Before I end this post, allow me a 50-word poem I made in the past... I have posted it HERE.



VOICE



Let out thy little voice
Everyone has their own choice
Don’t let society stop you
For no matter what, you are you!
No one else and no one will
Can ever define you at their will
Spread thy wings; let out thy voice
Show the world, you’ve got a choice!


@tegoshei


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Excelent blog tego,keep it up.Thanks to surpassinggoogle for sharing it.

Thank you! And I'm grateful to sir Terry for sharing it... ^^

very informative post.every moment i learn something from your post.love to read it.

Thank you... I'm glad to know that... ^^

you are most welcome.........

Yeah, Our voice is powerful. Let's stop making noise let our voice be heard

That's true.. Let's stop making noise and use our voice for the greater good! :)
Thanks for dropping by! ^^

you never failed to impress me, dear! I missed you ya know! Don't disappear on me okay?

I am so proud of you! Keep the fire burning!

HUGS! <3

Thanks Gil!!!! ^^ I miss you, too! <3 Ohh.. I never disappear... ^^ I'm just here and there whenever you need me! :*

HUGS BACK!! <3 <3 <3

😱😱😱 My first time to hear "One Liter of Tears" in a long time! It's this series that made me shed more than 1 liter of tears. I cried not because I empathize the character but because I feel sorry for myself. She's sick and yet she inspired thousands of people. I'm healthy but I'm always procrastinating. I think she has achieved more than I could in my whole life.

OMG!!! That's super true... Aya is such an inspiration not to give up on life no matter the problems it has brought you. The series is such an eye-opener to a lot of people. <3 Thanks for sharing your thoughts... Glad you share the same sentiments with me.. ^^

One little of tears was so popular but I didn't dare to watch. Just not ready to watch tragic stuff. Maybe I'm much braver now. I'll check this out this weekend. :)

Good luck and ready your heart for it!! ;)

You are a great steemian! Fighting!

Awww... <3 Thank you dear... ^^ Yes... Fighting! ^^

Great writing , you say all of steemian can contribute in this platform
i hope this will be more inspire to all categories member.

Thank you!! ^^ Yes... We can contribute to this platform.. we are free to do so, but we should also be aware of the Do's and Don'ts of this platform... Plagiarism and Spamming are some of the big NO-NOs here... ^^

Quotes; one-liners have brought about world change, let alone an entire blog that reaches the search engines. Like your post here, there is a ton of voice you can generate with even one blog post. Knowing just this, helps matters

Thank you Sir Terry... you mentioned that "one-liners have brought about world change", and that is very true. It's as you have taught me in the past... Reading between the lines... It might be a one-liner, but it tells a lot of stories. I'm so happy to read your feedback.. My voice, you've heard it... And now, it can be heard by more people.

awesome post dear thanks for sharing

Thanks for dropping by!^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19