You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there something 'disturbing the force' on steemit...?

in #blog6 years ago

I have written about this before. It is the price of Steem. Posting is 'just not worth it' for many people.

A few weeks ago was this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tarazkp/the-thick-and-thin-prune-the-dead-wood

Because the whales are not present at the moment and the bots are drawing so much from the pool, some of the highest rewarded producers have gone from a post or two a day to a couple a week. I know one who has complained numerous times of not getting blocktrades votes anymore on their every post. When prices are up, the entitlement grows two-fold again.

I just keep doing what I do. If there was a boom tonight, tomorrow they will post again with a post that says 'Been busy'. I have seen it quite a few times over the last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52