Sweet Bitter Lemons Of Life- Lemons By The Steemian River- My Steemian Story #7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I made Spinach soup last night.
Spinach soup with rice is one of my favorite soups, with a little bit of balsamic vinegar in it.
But I couldn't find any balsamic vinegar in the kitchen.
Then I saw these three lemons.
Mmmmmm I only need 1/2 slice of it.



While looking at them, I realised that sometimes in life, we need some lemons.
Everybody knows that lemons are sour and bitter.
But without lemons, our lives would be really boring and tasteless.

I brought them outside  and we had pictorial at the river. Lol
Nobody likes lemons ...I got enough too.
But maybe ..God gives us lemons to grow and to test our faith
.

 It's ok if your lemons at this moment are very sour and bitter.
Life isn't easy, you got to play it hard.

It's up to you whether you wanna squeeze it and add it in your margarita, tequila or make a jug of lemonade.

Hope you like my little story about lemons.
Feel free below, if you want to drink lemonade with me!!!
Cheers!!

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

More stories:
SeaShells on The Steemian Beach inspired by @surpassinggoogle
https://steemit.com/motivation/@sunnylife/seashells-on-the-steemian-beach-my-steemian-story-6

Sort:  

ako pahingi!!! isang box! 25pesos isa nyan dito sa Pinas... kaya sa calamansi bagsak lagi ay.

kalamansi libre sa bukid hehe

Nice one kapatid. Gusto ko ng lemon na may honey. Hehe

madmaing vit C hehe

true enough sissy! Life would be so boring without its ups and downs! Laban lang! haha

yes! laban walang uurungan hehe

save some for me sis! <3 pakisabi kay Teom, wag siya magtago sakin at sumashakit na naman bangs! ang dami niyang d sinasagot sa msg ko! lol good night sis love you!

baka naman may date may luvlife din yon anoh hehehe. Don't squirt lemons on him lols. Tagayan mo na lang ng tequila ayos na yon. love u 2! sumilip lang ako work mode pa den:) gnight xxx

I love lemons, I generally consume at least 2 of happy little guys.
Generally I stir them up with a big handful of dates though.

Just like with the food, when we have to go through something really sour or bitter, a real ordeal, we need to compensate by adding some sweetness to the experience.
Put a smile on your face and release some happy serotonin 😉

Zdrasti!!!
Lemonade with dates! need to try them next time:)
"When life gives you lemons, make lemonade"
Yeah rock n roll :)

gr. xxx

As the saying goes When life gives you lemon make some lemonade. 🍋🍹

Saan ka here in Spain @sunnylife?
Anyway, upvoted & followed my co filipina steemians

tara inom na ng lemonade hehe.
Andalucia, Costa de la Luz! Kayo po?

followed back! Mabuhay!!!

Oh wow, your near to Alkazar ba yung castle na yun in Granada? Have you been there? Would really want to go there one day. It's one of GOT's taping scene places 😆 Kasi.

I'm in Alicante, Costa Blanca poh @sunnylife

ay sis nde don hehehe. malapit kami sa Faro:) sa coast, ghost town kapag winter haha
summer lang madaming turista.
Alicante is nice daming expats.

See you around:)
nasa discoord ka ba?

Oo kahit dito samin ghost town pag winter then pag summer naman parang empyerno sa init, lol

haha natwa ako impyerno, oo pede ka na nga prito itlog sa kalsada sa sobrang init. lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunnylife to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

placement of the right fruit for the shots!! i like it,,,

thank u my friend:)

Sure I like your story about these lemons. I like very much lemons, especially your lemons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45