SEASHELLS ON THE STEEMIAN BEACH - @SURPASSINGGOOGLE MY Steemian Story #6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

We saw these beautiful corals and seashells on shore.

I found them very attractive, but I was wondering....

Why nobody picks them up? They were everywhere.

They might be not useful anymore, empty, dirty and dead.

Then I realized (again nyahaha)

Maybe you think you're not pretty and you're old.

You're no good, imperfect and empty.

Maybe you thought that your work on Steemit was useless, ugly and nobody notices you.

That's ok, Keep Steeming.

Do what you love. Share from your heart.

Somewhere, somehow....Somebody will raise you up and appreciate your hard work....

And find you beautiful and unique.

No need to push...

Just chillax and enjoy the beach.

Be like the seashells:)

This story was inspired by the great support and motivation of @surpassinggoogle

Have A Beautiful Friday Everyone.

Yours truly,

The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Check out my other stories:)

LIVE TO THE THE FULLEST

https://steemit.com/story/@sunnylife/roses-in-the-garden-my-steemian-story-5-photography-and-story

Sort:  

wow wow wow!!!!
I love this...real motivation ....thanks a lot for sharing...followed and upvoted...hope to see more from u

thank you:) check my blog you'll see more stories like this:)

That was right, never give up. :)

Never give up, chillax and enjoy the beach
Thanks sis for dropping by.

Yes! A laura died today. She hung herself. A steemian and her voice has always been in her blogs. Painful. But she left piece of her all around, on steemit, thus the internet and her story will fix someone in 2090. It was never about us. People sleepless nights to find cure for cancer; it doesn't mean they or their immediate family has cancer, they do it for unknown people and generations round the world. Let's see, you may love beyonce:

Listen and pick out the lyrics of this song:

I WAS HERE!

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for sharing about Laura, I was busy reading her blog. It's sad indeed. She got so much pain inside and out, pain.... physically, emotionally and spiritually. I did't know her until you mentioned it. I know somebody who is close to my heart, suffered the same but she got up, kick the demons out of her mind. She's doing great now.. Thank GOd.
Reach out, help , motivate others. Live before you die. Thank you for sharing Beyonce's song. It's a beautiful message! You're an inspiration to us Kuya Terry. Mabuhay ka!


I want to leave my footprints on the sand of time
Know there was something that, something that I left behind
When I leave this world, I'll leave no regrets
Leave something to remember, so they won't forget

I was here, I lived, I loved, I was here
I did, I've done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark, soul, everyone will know, I was here

I wanna say I lived each day, until I died
You know that I, been something in, somebody's life
The hearts I have touched
Will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference
And this world will see

I just want them to know
That I gave my all, did my best
Brought someone some happiness
Left this world a little better just because, I was here

Beautiful song by Beyonce, but was underrated and never made a mark it deserves.
By the way you might want to check this:
https://steemit.com/psychology/@iyanpol12/depression-let-s-end-the-stigma

You see i just had a short break in such a long time and i sang the lyrics here, for the first time in forever and i got re-inspired. When it comes to steemit, that is another way i look at it. "Another means to say: "i was here!"

You did feel something. Stay awesome!
Thank you for inspiring me back!

Thanks @surpassinggoogle. What a strong message there!
We are here to inspire each other. ...
You are doing great:) inspiring people: ) you have a talent for that.
It's a gift from above:)
And like what your father said to you" Terakos, You will be known worldwide!"
I hope all fathers are like that... he believes on you.
Just wondering if he is in the Philippines too?

have a lovely Sunday. Keep smiling:)
sunny hugs for you!

I've seen that post about Laura's story in my feed this morning. Such a sad one. Have a blessed life everyone.

very sad..:(:(
have a blessed day to you:)

I have no idea about Laura since I am a newbie. I have to search about her and it seems she inspired a lot of people. That's saddening to know, but no reason to judge. She seemed she has gone through a lot. :(

kalungkot kapatid kayanin mo pag binasa mo lahat. kakaiyak.

Ayoko na maapektuhan. Malulungkot lang ako sa mga kwento. Baka maiyak lang ako.

What an impressive movie. Pride for such people, I want to do good.

what a beautiful song and message:)

Wow. You have a talent in photography. I'm a frustrated photographer myself.

You are also good:) You can always try.
My camera, the light and the angle works together this time lols
It's not always a good shot but I'm learning each day.

Well said. Cheers!

thank you @naturescandy.
Thanks for stopping by. Glad you like it.

I am amazed with every article you are friends !! though simple but has profound meaning !! what is your basic education friend? curious!!

thank you my friend, There's no basic education for that lol
I just associate everything what I see and reflects them to my life.
Sometimes, I'm a bug, a flower, a burned toast, bird, or a seashells lols

Have a great day my friend:)

Amazeballs c acoeh sistah!!! Love this! :)

Thank you sis. your posts are also inspiring. always love it!

Thanks for dropping by.

So this is the post inspired by @surpassinggoogle?
Nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42