You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/08/18> Why should I not be surprised by this…

in #blog6 years ago

I am going to make sure my son gets plenty of pictures so I can see just what was in so much need of repair up there. Like I have said, I am for helping folks in need and you don't have to travel far from the church to find plenty of the things that would make huge difference right here in our own area.
If what I see from the pictures isn't up to what I consider "dire" or at least "desperate" I will be having a talk with the head pastor of the church upon their return.
It sounds like some people were exploited pretty good in the situation you became aware of, makes a person wonder just how many other "projects" like that one are solely for the benefit of the people organizing those projects.
Thanks for sharing your story and glad that you folks were able to hold your son back from kicking some ass that needed kicking. He would have just ended up in trouble and that wouldn't have helped anything. The phone call might have done more good than an as kicking if the people at the church have any integrity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43