Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/03/18> Houston we do have a problem… missing teenagers in Spring and Klein.

in #blog6 years ago

My wife keeps up on the local stuff around here and I rely on her to keep me up to date. One of the topics of discussion recently has been kids going missing from the area, which is a major concern since we have kids in that age group that is the most common to go missing.

Which got me to thinking, our society makes a big deal out of school shootings and rightfully so, but kids going missing barely makes the 10:00 PM news here in our area. Within the last month four teenage girls have gone missing from The Woodlands shopping mall which is only about 10 miles from the house, but is in a different county than ours. All of these girls that have gone missing are treated as “runaway” cases by the Montgomery County Sheriff’s office which has jurisdiction for that area.

According to the local Spring Happenings FB page people; the little triangle shaped area of The Woodlands, Spring and Klein make up what could be considered the Bermuda triangle of missing kids. Much to my surprise there are as many boys that go missing as the girls but we don’t hear about either on the news so a person really wouldn’t have any way to know that.

My wife believes that there is a sex trafficking ring that is snatching these kids up and it is not out of the realm of possibility for that to be the case. A recent article that my wife read says that is exactly what is happening and that the constables office and the sheriff office is doing their best to keep this quiet by listing all the cases as runaways.

I remember one case here about five years ago where a girl got off the school bus and instead of going into her house she walked two blocks to the fast food place she worked to get her paycheck. She got her check and was walking back home when she went missing, her check was never cashed and she hasn’t ever been found. The person who wrote the article my wife read works with a local group trying to recover some of these missing children and that person mentioned the case I just told you about in that article.

According to the article there actually was video surveillance of the girl being abducted, it was caught on the video of a local gas station. That video was taken by detectives for their investigation and then promptly disappeared, it is said to have both video of the vehicle and the suspects but no one at the sheriff’s office seems to know what happened to it. That case is also listed as a runaway, so it makes you wonder if there isn’t something going on inside the sheriff office that might be tied to these “runaway” cases.

Now keep in mind that this is the same source that my wife came up with the black FBI helicopters that were watching our area a while back doing surveillance on the local massage parlors, so you really never know what is truth or fictionalized truth. Maybe the massage parlors are a part of this too, that is my own thought, since it isn’t outside the realm of possibility.

The reason I even mention the massage parlors is because those were making the news for prostitution, but not the missing children. Most cases of missing children end up being where some family member was involved in some way. There are a significant number of cases that never do get solved by the law enforcement since they don’t appear to be actively investigating these situations.

I don’t know that our area leads the nation in missing teenagers but this article my wife read says we do and that is scary if it is true. The scary part would be that whoever is responsible for these abductions either knows that law enforcement in this precinct is inept and they can get away with their crimes or maybe even worse, like involved.

I have a couple days off after the 4th and I have some things planned that require decent weather, but the forecast doesn’t look promising, so if that is the case I might just have to do some research on this subject and see what I can uncover.

Do the news agencies around where you are report on missing children, or these sex slave rings, or is it hush hush? Why do you think it is that we aren’t being told what is happening here? I know there are two sides to every story just like there are two sides to a coin, right?

If you answered “right” then you are incorrect, there are three sides to a coin, the edge is in fact considered to be a side and so there just might be a third story when it comes to missing children and I might just have an opportunity to find that edge.

Until next time,
@sultnpapper




https://sola.ai/sultnpapper
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=43f11540d8

Full disclosure : I do receive a benefit if you sign up for either program using these referral links provided here.

Sort:  

There are a tremendous amount of things going on that should be reported but aren't. Why the big cover-up? Elections rolling around or are they in on the take? Human trafficking is big business. I really feel sorry for these families who have children go missing. To live with the uncertainty must be horrendous. And you are right, there are three sides to every story and somewhere in that pile of cow dung is the truth as to what happened to those kids. They just didn't disappear off the face of the earth. Someone knows something. I used to worry about my sons when they were younger. Now I worry about the grandkids and I supposed in the future, if I live that long, I will be worried about my great-grandkids...

Yes, human trafficking comes in many different forms from smuggling illegals to sex workers or slaves so while we may not here about it everyday doesn't mean it isn't big business. Kidnapped kids end up being forced into it.
Elections might play a part in why we don't hear anything, not the kind of publicity elected officials are looking for , having a problem and can't stop it or even get it somewhat under control.

Wow! My heart hurts for your community. We both have kiddos that fall into the age-group that is being taken so this issue hits close to home.

In our city, we have two major highways that intersect. I have heard this can add to the ease of abducting a child and moving them out of state. I hope that the news starts reporting appropriately and that law enforcement will be diligent to ward off corruption and look for those who are missing.

Great point about the 3rd side of a coin.

My dad taught me about the third side, he would always say there was three sides to every story when it came to disagreements between me or my brothers. My side, their side and then the third side, which was the truth. And in most cases he was right. I and my brothers were pretty guilty of maybe loading our sides of the story with just a tad bit more than was factual.

When I was about 12 years old a girl my age went missing in rural Spokane County while selling Girl Scout Cookies on her bike. The bike was found fairly promptly, but it was quite a while until her dismembered body was located. It was absolutely the end of innocence for a whole region. I can't ride through the area today with out remembering Candy Rogers.

The killer was never officially found, but the best ex Mrs BT had some professional contacts with local Law Enforcement who told her that the guy that did it was serving life without in Massachusetts for the same thing.

I hope you find something. I really do. We have lots of Hispanic and Native youth go missing that just don't get pursued by local law enforcement, but the sex trade and slavery are certainly options. NOBODY checks for people being smuggled into Mexico.

Good luck with this. I hope you find something.

Yes, it would not surprise me one bit if some of these missing young kids aren't ending up in Mexico and being used in some sex ring as prostitutes or sex slaves.

Wow... My heart hurts for those missing kids.
Honestly, it would seem like there are people higher up who are in on it and keeping things under wraps. Something like that should be brought into the open so everyone can know about it, protect their children, and CATCH THE PERPETRATORS.

May your kids stay safe...

I don't believe there would be a worse feeling than knowing that your child has gone "missing" and that the authorities are doing nothing or even worse, intentionally working to hide the facts of the case from the public who could help solve what happened.
That has to be the worst feeling imaginable as a parent because of the thoughts that would come as to the torture the kids would be experiencing.

Yes. I cannot even imagine the anguish!

That really is a huge worry if you have teens mr Papper! Human trafficking is massive and is happening all over the world; but the worst is that the police may be involved, that is so scary!

It would be one thing if the authorities were keeping one case mislabeled and were doing it because they were close to solving it and were trying to keep that case from being compromised but the authorities aren't solving anything with regard to any of these cases going back several years. So it is hard to not believe something else isn't at play like protecting the people doing these abductions and giving cover to them by mislabeling the cases as runaways rather than abductions.

That is a very scary possibility or rather probability!

like protecting the people doing these abductions and giving cover to them by mislabeling the cases as runaways rather than abductions

My intuition says Bingo. This whole thing is just creepy!

Well your intuition says bingo but what does your bingo card say? It is creepy on several levels for sure.

Just reading this post, I got the same eerie feeling I did when Johnny Gosch disappeared back in 1982. I kept his picture on a bulletin board in my office for years. Something about it felt so off.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnny_Gosch

There are documentaries about it on YouTube, too, but ^^^ that basically tells the story.

Totally out of the blue, on the anniversary of his disappearance last year I came across one of the documentaries and watched it. It was like the Universe telling me finally what had happened. (Strange, huh? But not the first or last time something like this has occurred. My life is full of such moments -- and I take the timing on this as particularly significant.)

It's horrifying to think the cops not only won't help you ... but that they're actually in on the crime. Listen to your gut. Where something like this is concerned, you cannot be too careful.

Johnny Gosch
John David Gosch (November 12, 1969; disappeared September 5, 1982) was a 12-year-old paperboy in West Des Moines, Iowa, when he disappeared without a trace on September 5, 1982. No remains were ever found and the circumstances of Gosch's disappearance remained unexplained. He is presumed to have been kidnapped.
His mother, Noreen Gosch, maintains that Johnny Gosch escaped from his captors and visited her with an unidentified man in March 1997.

yes I remember that case also, gut instincts are definitely worth paying attention too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64