You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/03/18> Houston we do have a problem… missing teenagers in Spring and Klein.

in #blog6 years ago

There are a tremendous amount of things going on that should be reported but aren't. Why the big cover-up? Elections rolling around or are they in on the take? Human trafficking is big business. I really feel sorry for these families who have children go missing. To live with the uncertainty must be horrendous. And you are right, there are three sides to every story and somewhere in that pile of cow dung is the truth as to what happened to those kids. They just didn't disappear off the face of the earth. Someone knows something. I used to worry about my sons when they were younger. Now I worry about the grandkids and I supposed in the future, if I live that long, I will be worried about my great-grandkids...

Sort:  

Yes, human trafficking comes in many different forms from smuggling illegals to sex workers or slaves so while we may not here about it everyday doesn't mean it isn't big business. Kidnapped kids end up being forced into it.
Elections might play a part in why we don't hear anything, not the kind of publicity elected officials are looking for , having a problem and can't stop it or even get it somewhat under control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64