The Importance of Saying Sorry

in #blog7 years ago

The word "SORRY" does not mean you are wrong. Sorry means everything. Let me start with the definition from Cambridge dictionary. Image Source

sorry adjective (APOLOGY)

used to say that you wish you had not done what you have done, especially when you want to be polite to someone you have done something bad to Source

The Cambridge Definition says it all. This four letter word "SORRY" is the most powerful word especially in building, restoring, and improving the relationship.

We, human, believe in forgiveness. Saying sorry helps to build a trustworthy relationship between the offender and the offended party. Saying sorry helps to restore the dignity of the offended person.

An apology creates an emotional bonding between giver and receiver. It creates a safety zone between both of the parties. As a result, both feel valued and respected. But keep in mind, sometimes saying sorry is difficult things to say. Whoever said it first is the real winner and undoubtedly the strongest person.



Source

The tension between two people is a natural thing. We can not live a smooth life always. Tension releases CORTISOL from the body. Cortisol is not good at all for a happy smiley life. A sincere apology helps to fade away cortisol from the body. When you say sorry partner will look at you differently. She will start to overlook your flaws


Source

An effective apology doesn’t just heal the wound for the other person, it’ll dissolve your guilt too.” - Psychologist and Author of Emotional First Aid Source

So when there is a problem in a relationship say sorry. though "I am Sorry" is a difficult sentence to pronounce, It will bring lots of happiness in your relationship


Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Your comments and upvotes are highly appreciated.

This is why your friends and family member should join Steemit

"Steemit is the best platform. Steemit is not an idea only. We are using it daily. So enjoy Steemit."


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

To Read 📗 my next post!!! Follow me @steemero


HELP ME REACH 2,000 FOLLOWERS!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@steemero/

Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/steemero)

Thank you for honoring me with your upvotes!

Warm Regards,

@steemero

Sort:  

saying sorry is a good thing to do. Thank you for sharing this nice article @steemero

nice post
its is heart touching post.
hope u post more such post in near future

Thank you @drraut

Sorry is a way to say that you care and would like to other to feel hurt. The most beautiful word to subside the turmoil in hear of the person you care.

This post remind me of something that happened to me two years ago. I offended a certain man. It wasn't my intentions though but the man was so angry to the extent that he couldn't control his emotions. So all that I did at that moment to say SORRY MAN. Thatbis where the miracle started. The man who was so angry drew closer to me to talk some wise words to me and he later told me the SORRY I said removed all the pains that I caused him from his heart. So I think sorry I a powerful word that restore back and establish a good relationship. Thanks for sharing. We got to Lear how to say sorry.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sorry for not being a whale and do not give much sbd to your post with my vote.

ha ha. I hope you will become a whale soon.

I checked you didn't upvote. ;) just kidding and happy steeming

Thanks for sharing this! Most people do NOT realize how important it is to say sorry.

I have done it a few times just to amend relationships even when I was not wrong.

Saying sorry helps develop humility and dissolve your ego. I require my students to understand this concept when teaching them martial arts.

Very true, it helps to develop humility

Sometimes it is very difficult to say sorry. And yes it is important to save the relationship. Nice read! 👌

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Nice and very touching post. That's all i always heard from the person who always hurt me. SORRY! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52