Openledger Gateway Not Recognizing STEEM

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

This is merely an update to a trading error I made; and, currently seeking resolution for. The ticket continues to remain in “Progress” status for about two weeks. I know…give up, you might say; but, quitting means I won’t exhaust all of my measures before giving a final review.

Moving past this matter for a moment, I'm currently experiencing a very odd situation with the Open Ledger platform, for which I will probably enter a BTS forum to discuss.

I've learned, since reading @intelliguy 's post, that bringing the discussion to chat is the first order. Before this, I would have created another ticket. In his post, I learned that there are several avenues of approach before contacting customer support.

Since then, I’ve also learned that the exchange CS team is a voluntary group. This means they, more than likely, have jobs, and work on the support issues in their spare time. Voluntary makes me presume, this means zero pay; though, I’d like to think they get compensated with bonus tokens, etc.

To not digress, I urge you to read the post* by @intelliguy. It’s written with a humorous flare; but, end result, it’s not funny at all.

Back on focus, my most recent dilemma with the Open Ledger exchange is that, for the past 5 days or so, I have received the following message when trying to deposit STEEM.

image.png

What’s worse, when I scroll to find the OPEN.STEEM in the list, it doesn’t exist. With furrowed brow, I did a second take; and, nope, not there. Unfortunately, I couldn’t capture it; but, the list reads A-Z:

SKY SOL SONM…(STEEM should be here)… USDT

Clearly, I’m feeling like my game score with this exchange is 0-3. It doesn’t help when I read posts from those who've had less than stellar experiences with the various exchanges. I trust that the matter with the two $10. deposits will have an eventual resolution.

The only quandaries which currently remain are:

  • Why is the gateway for this crypto down?

  • Why is OPEN.STEEM not listed on the Deposit/Withdrawal page?

Should I find my way to the chat forums to seek an answer I will update.

Stay tuned.

Btw, here is the post from @intelliguy which adds clarity to how the Open Ledger Customer-Support system operates.

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@intelliguy/bitshares-help-desk-and-support-resources-how-to-get-answers-fast-openledger-included

Peace.

Sort:  

I am using openledger and they support sucks. They don't answer tickets but most exchanges are like that. What I do not like is that there is almost no news and advertising from them. You can not make successful exchange without promoting. There is no Reddit, Twiter same repeating posts, look like team left project. Daily volume without growth and fiat gateway closed. I hope I am wrong.

fiat gateway closed.

Omgoodness...That's not helping my FUD at all.

I hope I am wrong.

I hope you are, too; as, I like that BTS is really a big proponent of this platform.

Yes, it seems all of the exchanges have their 'issues'; but, how soon they're able to correct them determines the confidence of major investors...small ones, too.

Thanks for chiming in @cicbar.

Btw, here's a welcome tip! to the STEEM community.

Peace.

Hi @cicbar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @spiritualmatters!

@spiritualmatters wrote lately about: The "25 Rank" Bug, And A Yellow Bar, Too?
Feel free to follow @spiritualmatters if you like it :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Thanks for including the link to this explanation:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@intelliguy/bitshares-help-desk-and-support-resources-how-to-get-answers-fast-openledger-included

I've also alerted OpenLedger to it to see if they can use any of it in their support documentation to better give answers to common questions.

Thanks for including the link

Actually, thank God for you creating the post! It will benefit many in the community. Besides, for newbies, it is vital to note the importance of acknowledging the work gleaned from another author to prevent plagiarism.

I've also alerted OpenLedger

Reading this comment literally warmed my heart to know someone else is showing an interest in this dilemma.

I'm glad to know there are others having unresolved concerns. Your post has helped add clarity for them as well. Speaking of, yours is one of those rare posts that deserves a resteem. I'll do that now.

Thanks @intelliguy! For your looking out, here's a tip!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65