Working 16 hours a Day. How does it feel?

in #blog7 years ago


Source: http://www.cwa1037.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/

I'm writing this blog with a fever this morning. I couldn't sleep all night. Many months has passed as I tirelessly worked my ass off. I put all my time and effort into whatever I'm doing. Those restless and stressful days. Today I give myself a day off. My body and mind can only handle so much. I've lost my social life with my friends and family in the process. If you see my previous posts than you know that I own few of the business which I have started over the course of 2 years. Some failed and some boomed.
Of course it sucks when you give your 100% to your work and it doesn't pays off. Life is all about learning from your mistakes and not repeating them. Someday you get easy rewards while other days you have to claw each penny.
2 years went by really quickly. I remember the days when I was really depressed and though if all of these were worth it. Then there are times when you get praised and appreciation from people and that what I really strive for.
While I do not recommend people to over push their limits, because most of the people give up way to quickly. For those who really want to be ahead of others you got to wake up before everyone else and go to bed after every one else.

Time Management Is a Must Learn Skill


You get only 24 hours a day and most people spend about 12 hours sleeping. You need to learn to manage the time for each task. Schedule your activities properly and delegate your tasks. Use people around you to your advantage. Your friend is coming by, and you need some fruits. Make you friend pick them up on the way. Doesn't sound really nice but that's the basic concept that you must learn in the field of business.

I don't claim to say that spending 16 hours a day is all that productive. Some of you will definitely argue with that. I just want to reach that stage where I no longer have to work this hard and yet yield good rewards.

This is a short post. I'm really sick but I don't want to miss a day posting on Steemit either. I can freely express my feeling here and that's what I love about steemit.

Sort:  

You make an excellent point! I feel as if i'm pretty bad at time-management as I struggle to estimate how long tasks take to complete and just sort of aimlessly wander through the 24 hours that make up a day and next thing I know... the time I had to be productive is over and nothing has been accomplished :(

Hard work is a virtue that far too many people lack these days. Great insight that hard work can burn you out. You don’t always get out what you put in, but working hard and smart will pay off in the long run.

You got a 3.57% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @sizandyola!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @sizandyola

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36