ALL BLACK, EVERYTHING

in #blog8 years ago

Summer time is almost over and I am heartbroken. I had an amazing break and went away for a few little adventures.

Howoever, it’s back to reality for the both of us, Rose is off to start her new job in Zurich and I’m back in London again. So to mourn the loss of the holidays I chose an all black outfit. 

As it is only the first few days back, it hasn’t been all to hectic (or maybe I’m just not ready to go back to working)  and I’ve been able to just head to work with my laptop and some extra bits and pieces. 

I used this bright laptop case as my clutch, it fits all the necessities and gives that little bit of extra “Pop!”. Plus, it makes me look so much more studious and hard-working. 

I picked up these boots a while back in a small boutique in Zurich and have been meaning to show them in an outfit post for a while. They are a beautiful black leather boot with just the right amount of flexibility and stiffness. I’ve worn them plenty of times and they haven’t faded into soft and flappy leather than so many boots do. 

 I made sure to match my lipstick to the clutch just because the look felt so starkly black and I didn’t want to add any other colors.  The closest color I had was Mac’s “Girl About Town” and I darkened it just slightly with a bit of lip liner. 

It may seem a little bit dressed up for most workplaces but trust me, for mine, I didn’t look out of place. During busier periods I tend to just always dress in comfortable basics but it’s been nice to change it up a little now that I have some time. I’m sure in 2-3 weeks it will be back to jeans, a grey shirt, and a black coat every day. 

Those of you with smaller heads that are looking for a hat that fits, I found this one at J.Crew. It’s probably the only one that I found that really fits my head. 

The outfit details:

Coat: Topshop.

Shorts: Easy Pieces.

Shirt: Shield (similar).

Scarf: H&M.

Hat: J. Crew

Clutch: Marc Jacobs.

Shoes: Veronique Branquinho (heeled version, similar, steal version)

Rings: Love Is. 


Lots of love,

Juliana

Sort:  

everything you wear looks like the perfect fit

Hahahah that's thanks to the hrs I spend in the changing rooms

Nice style @sisterholics And it looks like you gals are starting to gain some STEEM. Great Job, awesome recipes and amzaing travels.
full $teem ahead!
@streetstyle

lol clutch is not black :)
anyway take my vote

woops, well, you cant have it all :)

yes, indeed :)

bit of girly pink always adds to an outfit ...

love the outfit, you look amazing in black.
but today it's sunny and hot in London...those are clearly winter pics.

You get more beautiful with every new outfit and post.....too bad I am a middle aged fat truck driving (Lory Driver) in the States....LOL


Have you heard? "The Colbert Report" is now on Steemit. Two -= Steemit Exclusive =- Episodes so far: Episode 1 | Episode 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52