You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective is Everything

in #blog7 years ago

Perspective is everything. The thing about it is that it evolves. As we grow as people we will always adapt to new thinking, well I would hope so, and it comes down to knowledge and the capacity to learn new things. Basic understanding of things gives us a basic perspective. Seek critical mass of information and be prepared to unlearn what you think you already know. Wisdom ultimately sculpts your perspective. Anything less is a fixed mindset and I feel this is the worst thing you can do to yourself. Open your mind. That is what life is about in the end.

Sort:  

Very well put. Knowledge coupled with an ever expanding and evolving mind is certainly something a younger me never considered. I'm slowly realizing that life is exactly what I perceive it to be and make it. Kind of wild really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43