Move aside @fishingvideos - and thanks for the idea :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

steem banner.jpg

I have been watching the Steem Whales site eagerly awaiting the upcoming milestone seeing a 70 (reputation) number after my username.

I know, I do have better things to be getting on with but somehow this feels like a real achievement and I am really quite excited to see the change of this number from 69.9 to 70!

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 06.37.15.png

I have been stuck behind @fishingvideos for a long time now and despite pushing super hard, I am struggling to move beyond them.

I checked out their account yesterday and was a little surprised by their content. It is mostly just photos with a little info on each group of pictures. Not as professional as I had imagined it would be. Sorry @fishingvideos. Nothing personal. Just a perception I had built up because you are in front of me!

And as clear advocates of fishing, I am wondering if they have seen the documentary 'End of the Line'? Small scale fishing is okay but you are very unlikely to be enjoying a fish caught in this manner when eating at a restaurant.

See the trailer here

I suspect fishing is a very popular subject (despite the ecological implications of over-fishing) and @fishingvideos have done a good job at becoming the go-to account for this category.

Makes me wonder if perhaps I should look at what are the most popular (eco-friendly) hobbies in the world and create accounts around them?

Not a bad idea in fact :)

Latest version.png

Sort:  

Gogo 70 ;)!!

Are you referring to the reputation? I think theres something wrong with it because mine had been like this 7 months ago.

Yes, rep number. Check on steemwhales.com to see exactly where you are at. And view list in reputation.

I just could believe that its too difficult to reach 70. I have not stop posting and so I thought there must be something wrong with the rep system. It was not only me. I happen to ask others and we have the same answer.

This is where you are listed on steemwhales. Keep watching and you will see it going up. Getting to 70 is very tough now that there are more people at the top.

Thanks. Steem on!

Good to have goals? What is you next one after achieving 70?

I would like to see myself in the top 100 users of the platform based on reputation :)

Currently at 116

Excellent, not to far to go. Blessings!

You say that, but if i stop posting for just a few days, ten people overtake me! It's tough work at the top of this list.

Thanks for the blessings :)

Yes tough job, and that is how you will have success if you approach it with the dedication you would have for a job. I think it is great that on the way to the top you share uplifting and enlightening material and if that touches just a few you have made your mark!

Thank you. Inspiring and uplifting is my ultimate intention :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for letting me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28