@polebird: 💪Teaching @karensuestudios pole - Her second lesson!💪

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It has been a lot of fun having @karensuestudios back for the holidays. We have been keeping a packed daily schedule and acro-jamming three days in a row now, her favorite past time. It is only natural that we should spend quality time doing my favorite hobby, pole. Actually, she has been really adamant about learning some pole now that we are reunited, so that makes me super happy! Maybe she will continue pole fitness and seek out a studio when she goes home. :D

FullSizeRender 73.jpg

If you missed the first lesson, you can check it out on Karen's blog here !

Today we went over new moves after practicing the other ones I already showed her to build on her pole repertoire.

Here's Karen favorite move so far called the fan kick - we tried adding a bit of flair with a hair flip at the end :D
polelesson1.gif
polelesson1k.gif

Climbing! This is an ESSENTIAL skill but so hard to master as a beginner. It took me quite a while to climb easily, but I think that Karen gave it her best shot and did pretty decently for the first time! I also added a drop at the end of mine for some excitement :P
polelesson2.gif
polelesson2k.gif

Last but not least, the air walk! I really loved this move when I first learned it. The grip we are using here is called split grips. There are a lot of different grips in pole.
polelesson3.gifpolelesson3k.gif

I got to show Karen the neat sign that was made using my photograph for a pole fitness competition since I keep it in my pole room :)
IMG_2939 2.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this post of @karensuestudios trying out my favorite hobby. I love having made these GIFs because we are able to truly document her pole journey. I would love to see some videos of myself in the first months of pole, but unfortunately did not think to document them. The few videos I have from the past are quite interesting for me to watch because it is so cool to see the progress.

In case you missed my post on how to make GIFs, check it out here .

If any of you are trying new hobbies or going for new goals, I encourage you to document your journey! It is so satisfying to see the process and yourself "levelling up." If you have progress photos of anything to share I would love to see it in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and steem on!

IMG_3905.JPG

❤️,
JESS

Sort:  

Hahaha, my arms would fall of, I will not try this LOL.

lol :D it is arm heavy.. haha although theres other leg hanging only tricks too to consider :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81