@polebird: ❤️Easy GIF tutorial for the newbie blogger ❤️

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Being a first time blogger, this has definitely been a big learning experience with Steemit. As a complete n00b-from learning about crypto to the different functions of Steemit, there is so much information to take in. I truly appreciate all the help and explanations from my sis @karensuestudios and my new Steemian friends that I have connected with over the last month and a half. My interests in blogging are to inspire, and share with you my interests. I did warn you all that I am super random on the first introduction post! My goal is to also make @polebird a fun and entertaining blog to visit (hahah this sounds almost like the personal statement of a resume) 😀.

FullSizeRender 66.jpg

Today, I wanted to give back to the community and help other newcomers to Steemit and blogging by sharing how to make a fun GIF to spice up your blog post! I love using GIFs because movement and short videos can be so much fun. If any of you have tried using the social media platform VINE before, you know 7 second videos can be addictive to watch (especially the hilarious ones).

cartwheel.gif

If you aren't familiar with what a GIF is I will explain it using a non-technology savvy person's term (haha me!). In my own words a GIF is an animated picture or video that will play on a website, without the user having to press a "play" button.

pole5.gif

So without further ado, making a GIF is much more SIMPLE than you think. You can make a GIF by using a free online GIF maker. One popular website is giphy.com. You can find others by searching got "online gif maker." This is the easiest way to make a gif. GIFs can also be made on photoshop which requires a lot more work, but will probably be even higher quality. Just pick a fun video, upload, and decorate!

Screen Shot 2017-11-22 at 7.13.22 PM.png

Hope my GIFt to you helps other newbie bloggers out! I would love to get feedback. Do you guys have more interests in other newbie blogger tutorials? Thanks for reading - I would be DELIGHTED if you can share your gifs you make below!! Remember, movement makes the world go 'round!

DSC01192-Edit.jpg

❤️,
-JESS

Sort:  

Congratulations @polebird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67