❤️ A Pole New World with @polebird

in #fun7 years ago

Life is all about trying everything at least once! My sister, @polebird's favorite hobby is poling. Just like acroyoga, pole art is a pretty unusual hobby. As graceful as @polebird looks, pole is quite difficult and requires a lot of strength.

IMG_4768.JPG

This morning, @polebird eagerly woke me up at 8 am (which is more like 6 am my time in California) for some morning pole lessons. After a cup of coffee, I was ready to go! We captured some funny shots of my attempts at becoming a pole expert.

This is a basic invert. You must pull down using your shoulders and back. This requires a lot of core strength and back muscle.



This next movie is called, around the world. It took me a couple attempts to get the legs in the right place.

This last move is called chair! It looks pretty different from the chair pose in acroyoga... in my opinion it is much harder! :)


Even though I was half awake for my pole class, I really enjoyed it! It really is a pole new world! What unusual activities have you tried lately? Feel free to share in the comments below.


23897617_10156825944817926_846911356_n.jpg
love,
Karen

Sort:  

It is really hard to master these skills. Keep it up @karensuestudios

Aww thank you! 😝 I keep trying!

.

Hahha if it gave you a good laugh, it was worth it :)

HAHAHHAHAHAAH, can't stop smiling. :D Your sis and your 'rendition'.

Hahaha :) in glad I could bring you entertainment. It's pretty comical watching me attempt pole!

I'm pretty sure u can pick it up real fast though. Since ur already good at acroyoga, ur core should be strongggg

hahah well.. It would be better if my abs were like rocks.. but working on it :P

Keep it up!! Btw, has anyone said u look like Arden Cho?

I appriciate who can do pole. It is so difficult. Needs a good coordination and being strong.

A combination of talent,hard working ,stamina and abit sexyness :)

Hahaha yes lots of hard work and fun!

That's awesome, looks like you really enjoyed it. I have a friend that does poling and her core strength is amazing. I try to get into meditation all the time, mostly unsuccessfully though, just gotta keep at it

Ooo Meditation is a great practice! hahah SO MUCH CORE! I need to get stronger :)

This was such a fun start to the Thanksgiving day!!! We will definitely pole all week since you are back!! :D

I'm going to leave as a pro :P

That first picture is amazing a work of art! I love the videos you always have so much fun 😊!

Awww thank you! Life is more fun doing fun things :)

She is awesome ! 👍

hahha yup dats my sis!

She is doing great !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67