You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The list of books I want to read

in #blog7 years ago

I was actually thinking about getting the Mistborn series, thanks for the suggestion, makes me want to try it more (added to the wishlist)! If I like it, I'll be sure to check out his other books.

I borrowed The Lies of Locke Lamora from my brother once, but for some reason, I couldn't stay interested. Might have just been tired of reading though. I can always borrow it again some day (he loves English fantasy books aswell!).

Sort:  

yeah the Lies of Locke Lamora is a different breed of fantasy to be sure. For me I couldn't get into The First Law trilogy by Abercrombie. Just remembered, if you happen to be into the Space Opera genre, then I can wholeheartedly recommend the Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown as well. Most epic read.

Ooh thanks! I haven't read a lot of space books, but reading the summary, it does sound interesting. I'm not really interested in reading about space ships and space fights and such, but from what I read, that's not really what happens in these books. Am I right in thinking that?

You're totally right. Although it's a mixed bag (you can't have space opera without spaceships and fights) it's mostly about a skewed society and how the protagonist climbs up in it. I never read a trilogy this fast I can tell you.

Sounds good! I've added it to my wishlist, so I won't forget about it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62