Celebrating an amazing milestone, thank you!

in #blog7 years ago

I have hit and passed 500 followers, what an amazing day!

Thank you so much to everyone that's following me. It has been and still is an amazing ride here on Steemit.

We've seen many new accounts being made and there are a lot of new introduction posts. I try to go through them once in a while, but I have to admit I miss a lot aswell. It's still nice to meet all of these new people and looking around on the platform, many fellow Steemians are doing their best to give our new minnows a warm welcome.

There have been a lot of helpful posts for our new members. I added one to this collection myself just a few days ago:

The currencies of Steemit - A flowchart
I've gotten a lot of positive response on this and I'm so glad it's helping our new members understand our difficult wallet.

We've had a crazy ride for a while, huh? With the Steem price rising to amazing new highs. This resulted in post payouts indicating many high numbers, which is great for moral!

Let's see, what have I been up to? I've talked about the highlights in recent posts. I've shown a few collections of interesting introduction posts and am planning to continue those whenever I can. I've not shown many food posts lately. There will be more in the future, but while I'm slacking in that department, I've decided to feature some food posts of our other members. It will give them some extra exposure and this way, my followers for the food-related topics will still get what they're after aswell.

I'm continueing with my photograph posts and I have been thinking of finally buying a macro lens. I'm not quite there yet (Those suckers are expensive!), but I'll probably cave before the end of this year.

My Ardennes pictures I posted a few days ago have been well received. The pending payout is already at a pretty nice level, so thank you for that! My own personal favorite is:
Photography - Foggy dawn in the Ardennes, part 2

Dawn Ardennes Belgium

And then the gaming. Yeah, not much has changed there! I'm still doing it and will keep on writing about it. We've played a bit less Ark lately, because we are re-discovering Guild Wars 2. I do still have some Ark adventures left to share, next to my Guild Wars stories.

People really seemed to enjoy my Guild Wars post of a few days ago, in which I showed some beautiful areas:
Guild Wars - A trip down memory lane

Guild Wars

Oh, and good news! While typing this, my new keyboard hasn't acted up once! It seems to be working as intended now. I'm happy!

Right, that's it for the recap. Thank you all so much for joining me in my adventures in the land of Steemit. If you have any remarks or suggestions, I am open to hearing them! I hope you'll stick with me for many more Steemy adventures to come!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Currently unloading upvotes on your post to celebrate!


source

Haha awesome! Thank you so much :D

Just found you, and followed. Congrats on 500. I also hope to have a few milestones to celebrate as well.

Thank you! I'm sure you will get there! Just continue posting, voting and commenting. You'll carve out your place on this platform :-)

congrats on reaching 500 and also beautiful pictures. Guild wars picture is amazing! :). The steemit community gave me a really warm welcome an im glad that you commented on mine too :)

Thank you! I'm glad your first impression of Steemit is so good. I hope you'll keep enjoying yourself :-)

Don't get discouraged if your followup posts earn less than your introduction post. Steemians try to give every new member a warm welcome on their introduction post, so they usually earn a bit more. Just keep posting and commenting and you'll get yourself a nice following aswell!

Thanks so much for the tips :)

500?

That's NUTS!

VERY HAPPY to know.

And lol at this:

While typing this, my new keyboard hasn't acted up once

Now onto 5000 soon! :D

I'm very happy with it aswell! With both the followers and my keyboard working :D

Ooh 5000 might take me a while, but i'll do my best ;-)

With both the followers and my keyboard working :D

Haha! We are waiting. Always. Like the keyboard waiting for its owner's finger. :D

Cheers, and yes 5000 should take a while. But we will get there. :)

Very well done! Keep it up. :-)

Thank you! I'm definitely sticking around :-)

Congratulations, dear! Steem On!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you :D

You deserve it. Expect more.

Aww that is so sweet, thank you :-)

Thank you for sticking around. We'd miss ya.

Aww that is so sweet, thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69