Good morning Steemians

in #blog7 years ago

Oh yes, birds are singing again and the sun is shining. It's supposed to be a hot day today!

I have plans. Mainly I have inside plans. Actually, I don't have that many plans, just a few. But they are inside plans. I'm glad, because I don't do heat very well. I don't do cold very well either, but atleast I can dress against that. I'm still glad with summer, because it's a nice change from being cold all the time. I'm sure my fingers appreciate being more than just icicles for once.

Anyway, my plans are basically a few things I won't mention and also some laundry. I should actually do that right now, before upstairs becomes an oven, so I'll be right back... Scratch that, this dress I'm wearing needs to be in there, so I'll do it later.

So! Fathers day yesterday. Did everyone have a good time? We went to see my dad in the afternoon after we picked up my grandmother. I told you about my dad's dog, you know, the one that wants to eat me. So I stayed behind my boyfriend when we first entered and when we were in the backyard, he was on a leash at first. They later released him from his leash (Oh my gosh, I was scared!).

IMG_20170618_181318.jpg

Turns out, there's nothing better than a warm summer day to make a dog not want to eat you. There was less jumping, scratching and biting and I even managed to pet him a few times. He also jumped halfway on my lap, but without the usual biting and trying to eat my hair.

That's the kind of dogs I like. The ones that don't want to eat me. Yes, if he managed to calm down all the time, we will become great friends. I'm sure he'll get old one day.

We sat outside for a few hours (warm!), then went inside to eat soup. We didn't stay long after that, because I didn't want my boyfriend to get too exhausted. It's a full week of work again this week and this time, he doesn't have a home working day, so extra energy will be drained!

Besides that, there's also my birthday tomorrow and my mum's the day after. I decided not to do anything for my own birthday, because I usually just celebrate together with my mum on hers. Two nights of visits in a row might be a bit much. I was thinking of going out for dinner, but to keep the energy draining to a minimum, we'll just order in.

I think that is enough from me for now. I might show the breakfast oatmeal I made for us today. Actually, I prepared it for the rest of the week to add to yoghurt, instead of muesli. Not sure if I'll be sharing that today though, might just be some day soon.

Have a great day and don't forget to protect yourself against the sun!


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Good morning!

Good morning! have a great week ahead :) and advance b'day wishes!

Why thank you very much :D
I wish you a great week aswell!

Good morning!

I always found that dogs who try to eat you are the least favored dogs in general haha

Hi there, how hot is hot where you are? In the last Australian summer we had 44 degree days and nights some of the hottest days on record. Stay cool and hydrated.

Oh my gosh, I don't think I could deal with that! They were talking about 30 degrees for today, which is already quite hot in the Netherlands.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52