Gamble

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

poker-2619048_1920.jpgSource

Exchanged my heart for chips at the crap table
My buy in may be expensive
But the higher the risk the greater the reward, and I’m all in
To live and die and matrimony
For a chance at love, the heart must be gambled

Even knowing I’ll leave with more or less, than what I came with
Knowing this game is fixed, my mercy for affection to be challenged
The odds more in my favor to be struck twice with lightning
Than to win Love's lottery, I’ve already loss more times than I can remember
But even still, if there’s the slightest chance love could be gained,
Then I must play these wicked love games, for that reason

For a chance at love, the heart must be gambled
What's left of my blood pumping fist, must be replaced for poker chips
Buying my way in, to be seated at love’s poker table

For this game is my last, gambling all I have
Hoping this time, I’ll walk away with more than I came with
To live and die in matrimony

Original work by - @onelovek

Sort:  

Congratulations @onelovek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04