First full payout after 10 days of writing!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Untitled-2.jpg(Note: This is going to be an all-out story-telling because I am just so humbled and grateful to #steemit and to the whole community who supports me in what I passionately do.)





I don't know if you guys know, but I am currently in United Arab of Emirates. I came here in 2015 and although things started out fine, I lost my job and has been leeching off my friend (Hi, @katiepals!) for the past couple of months! I do not have work now and is only waiting for my visa to get cancelled so I can finally go home to Philippines for good. For the first few months, I asked money from my parents to pay for everything and god knows how expensive it is here compared to Philippines, but my Mom did everything she can to provide and I am very thankful for that.

But when steemit was introduced to me, I was earning and earning really good. I am very much thankful to my good friend @gailbelga for this and to @deveerei for always accommodating my questions about this whole thing. Not to mention the people I met in @steemph who are always so supportive. And of course to the curator who submitted my entry "How I edit my photos using VSCO." and to @curie for appreciating my effort.

Now, let me share to you my first payout which is more than what I was earning as a graphic designer:

When I calculated my earnings 3 days ago, I told myself that I need to buy a new camera for myself this Christmas, but priorities kicked in and I knew I needed to give to my family first. Even when I was earning little as a designer, I always prioritized my family first. And what's better way to surprise my Mom than a monetary Christmas gift? My camera can wait. I needed to pay my debts, too. When I was neglecting monetary support from Mom, my friend shouldered everything from internet to house bills and it has amounted into roughly 21,000 php (around $415.)

Even though I wanted to pay her the full price, I knew I had to reward myself as well for the job well done. This Christmas, I will finally enroll in Sadie Valeri's Online Atelier. I have been meaning to do this for the last 2 years, but I kept on using the money because my 2017 has been really tough. This has always been a dream of mine, and because of this I'll be able to share more artworks in the future as well my project which I'll call Online Atelier Diary inspired my Miss @Jennifer Marie's Atelier Diary over at YouTube.

That's it! Priorities in life: Family, debts, and art! :)

Hoping to pay all of my debts before the year ends!
Steem on!

Thanks for reading!
Cheers!





WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you!!! ❤❤❤

I've been thinking about cashing out a little bit for Christmas to reward myself 😊 I think the online course is brilliant! I would wish you luck but I know you wont need it. ❤❤

Thank you so much, Ms. @bearone! <3

Yep! It is Christmas after all! Please wish for hard work instead and perhaps for my depression to lessen in the coming months? Hihi. :) Thank youuu! :*

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olaivart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Kumusta @olaivart
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @olaivart to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

You get paid within 7 days?great to see this it inspired me again

@anupbose, hello! Sorry. It's actually 10 days, I already edited my title. I miscalculated the days. :)

Awesome and way to go @olaivart! Merry Christmas and a prosperous new year to you!

Thanks a lot! <3 Merry Christmas to you, too! 2018 will be Steemit's year! Let's claim that!

@olaivart This is such wonderful news! I'm glad to hear that you're moving back. I too can relate to your struggles :)

Thank you, mate! I want to be debt-free first more than anything! :D

I hear ya. let me know how your progress/experience comes along with Sadie's online atelier? Heck, if I had the money I'd join too :P

I am having problems with my card! Although it has balance, the site keeps on rejecting it. I am so excited! Hihi I already emailed them. :) Will surely post my progress here!

Wooow congrats @olaivart! Sooo happy for you!

Hahahaha so sad nakahinumdom sad kos akong mga utang nga dapat bayaran hahahaha
Pero at least nana tay pambayad yey! So happy for us!

Mao gyud, mem! Gusto gyud ko worry free kos kwarta pag-2018 na! Hahahaha! Lablab! <3 Thank youuuu!

wow galing naman haha, congrats :-)

Hi, Rye! Salamat din sayo! :) Hihi debt free in 2018 na!

Naks grabe bai! congraaaaaats. I got a long way to go :)

Toni, pangutana lang sa akoa if ever naa ka questions ha? Thank youuuu! :) Tsada kayka musulat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46