You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rant: Why I'm not BRIX BOSTON on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago

You may be interested to check out the project that @hendrix22 has put together.

They have a nice setup on discord (chat app) with lyrics, riffs and other content contribution areas. It's like a long distance jam. 😎

They plan to put out an album of sorts. The first track was coming along nicely on my last visit.

Like you, music was in my past. However an old tune of mine was recordered on my phone and my daughter's borrowed guitar to offer as a possible contribution. It will be cool if it makes the cut.

Anyway, nice to have you on the steem blockchain and following you with intetest.

Sort:  

Thanks for replying @Novacadian - Do you know the discord of @hendrix22 project? I'll go check the link. I feel you totally about recording old tunes. Hey, sometimes they come out better doing them later than sooner. :) Cool that you play guitar. I have one but I'm so rusty that my fingers can't even hold a chord without stinging my fingertips. All the toughness has left my fingers. And my ears aren't what they once were. Le Sigh*** Still, nothing like dusting off the ol'Strat. Keeps you young ;)

Still, nothing like dusting off the ol'Strat

You will probably find in the fine print of your sales reciept that keeping the Strat dusted off is a legal obligation. 😎

Left a request that an invite to the channel be sent to you. It appears either that that can't be done without a mouse (on my phone) or permission is required. Let me know if you don't get an invite in the next 24 hours.

The first track is finished and it sounded great.

That's hilarious. Yeah it probably is part of the purchase agreement. I didn't see a request and I've been having a problem with discord lately. Will try again.

Heading home to my desktop so will check into sending an invite myself. There seemed no option on the phone (or it was hiding).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57